Another Sneak Peek?

Good morning! Hope everyone had a fantastic weekend! I sure did. My birthday is coming up, and my amazing husband surprised me with a trip into Chicago for the day. We had a wonderful day, but the best part of the surprise was tickets to see The Lion King. It was phenomenal! I had been wanting to see it for years, and it didn’t disappoint.

I have been fighting a cold for a week or so now, and when I woke up yesterday, man it hit, and hit HARD. Slept most of the day, with a quick trip to the doctor squeezed in there. The best way to tell that I’m really sick? My Stampin’ Up preorder came. I didn’t even open the box, just put it on the counter and crawled back into bed.

But… Late last night I had enough of sleeping. I opened the box of goodies. And what goodies they are! I only played for 45 min or so, but long enough to show you a few things.

image

I love this stamp! Just a quick card. I stamped it on watercolor paper and heat embossed using white embossing powder. Then colored it in using Real Red and Garden Green inks, using my aqua painter. Easy way to get the water color look! Die cut the sentiment (colored with Delightful Daffadil) and adhered it using dimensionals. See the slight sparkle on the rose petals? That was done using Wink of Stella. I’m so excited we are going to be carrying it now (in clear and gold). It’s an amazing product that give just a slight sparkle with no mess!

See these die cuts?

image

These were made with the coordinating thinlits, the whole reason I was so excited for this bundle. The rose die cuts above are as big as my hand! I can’t wait to play more with these. I just cut one out of black card stock, the other out of watercolor paper, then painted it using the same technique as above.

image

This is is the beautiful stamp set. So many lovely sentiments.

Then I played with a Sell-A-Bration set. Starting January 5th, for every $50 you spend, you can choose an item from our Sell-Bration catalog for free! This is one of the stamps sets in there.

image

I didnt do much with it, just stamped some of the images, then “watercolored” them using a variety of Stampin’ Up inks.

image

Look closely, the butterfly has Wink of Stella on its wings 🙂

I ran out of steam before I could turn this into a card, but it won’t be difficult. This stamp set makes for some beautiful cards that come together so easily.

That’s all for now. Hope everyone has a great day!

Leave a Reply

