OMG the glitter!!

Just a quick post tonight. I need to get my butt into bed. Tomorrow my husband and I will be volunteering for Operation North Pole, a phenomenal non for profit organization that gives a day of fun to children battling life threatening or terminal illness and their families. It’s one day that they all get to forget their worries and have a wonderful time as a family. For many, this will be their last Christmas, so we try to make it as special as possible. Santa and his elves will be there, piles of presents, games, crafts, and mountains of candy. We have received over 6,000 pounds of donated candy! My husband and I will be part of their Lollipop Lane, helping the children get as much candy as their arms can hold. We can not wait!

Tonight though, I was busy work on a swap. I signed up for too many, once again. When will I learn? I just love getting samples for my demo boards!

I die cut 16 of these beautiful hearts, using not only our new Glimmer paper in Blushing Bride, but also a new die. See that tool on the left?  That’s new too! You roll it over the back of dies, especially intricate ones, and it helps remove all of those pesky tiny pieces that always get stick in your die. It made cutting these out a breeze!

image

Here is a close up of it…

image

And of the die and that gorgeous glimmer paper…

image

Stunning right?

Now, let’s address that glitter. Working with glitter like this stinks, no two ways about it. Our dog even has glitter on him! I’ve showered since cutting these out tonight, and I just saw a piece of pink glitter on my arm :-/ There is a reason it’s called the herpes of the craft world!

There is an easy way to clean it up, at least most of it though! Swifter clothes! The kind you use on the bottom of a Swiffer sweeper. Those clothes catch so much glitter (or embossing power, don’t ask how I know lol). I keep a box in my craft room and go to it more often than I’d like to admit.

That’s it for now! Have a wonderful weekend!

One thought on “OMG the glitter!!

Leave a Reply

