Merry Christmas!

 

Merry-Christmas-Text-Design-300x157

Happy Monday all! Sooo… is everyone ready for Christmas? I am getting there, but still feel like I have a “to-do” list a mile long- get out the last of the Christmas cards, make cookies, wrap presents, clean, get ready for hosting Christmas Eve, and the list goes on. My husband and I have a ton of packages coming from Amazon still, thank God for Amazon Prime!!!

But I am excited for all of it! I love the opportunity to spend time with our families. On Thanksgiving, some sides of the family are elsewhere. But at Christmas, everyone comes together. I can.not. wait!

I am sorry the blog has been so quiet for the last few weeks. I spent almost 2 straight weeks sick. I was miserable, and had to let some things go for the moment, the blog was one of them. I will be taking this week off as well, but will be back either late next week or New Years 🙂

A big part of that reason? My incredible husband has kicked me out of my craft room, for the 2nd Christmas in a row. Can you believe him?? Well, I should explain why.

Last Christmas, he spent almost 3 months ripping apart part of our basement, down to the studs, and rebuilding it. He created me the most amazing craft room. Seriously, it makes me smile just walking in there. This Christmas? He is building me a HUGE craft table. I can’t wait to see it completed! I have seen part of it and it is beautiful. But starting today I am no longer allowed in the basement. So last night I loaded up a box with my Big Shot, some dies, adhesives, paper, etc and brought it upstairs. Within 15 minutes our dining room table was a mess lol But this way I can finish some little goodies for my coworkers 🙂

I will share pictures of my craft room and new table after the first of the year.

Until then, have a fantastic holiday!!!! Be safe, eat lots of yummy food (forget the diet!), and enjoy those you love the most.

 

XOXO

Leave a Reply

