Pillowbox Die!

Hope everyone had an amazing Christmas! I am prescheduling this post, so my Christmas hasn’t happened yet 😉 But I know without a doubt that it was wonderful!!!!

Just wanted to share my little gift for my coworkers. Nothing fancy or too special, but handmade 100% with love (except the one for that one woman… then it was about 75% love lol KIDDING! Kinda…).

Square Pillowbox

I die cut all of the DSP using our square pillowbox die (retiring and sold out, as of right now. SIGH Love this die!). Cut out the ornaments using gold paper as well as gold glimmer paper. The sentiment is from the same stamp set as the ornaments. Trimmed the white cardstock with our triple banner punch (LOVE that thing!).

Can I just take a moment to profess my love for the Big Shot Die Brush? It will be released on Jan. 5th, and it cut the amount of time it took to die cut those ornaments by 3/4 at least! I didn’t need to sit there and pop out the negatives of all of the ornaments. Just rolled over it with the die brush a time or two and everything popped out cleanly with very little effort. Perfect for intricate dies!

It took about 3-4 hours to make these, I just watched some of season 5 of Downton Abby (Anyone else anxious for the final season? Next month!!) and the time flew by. Things like this are so simple to do assembly line style.

Sorry for the the cruddy picture. Remember I said that I wasn’t allowed into my craft room and I brought a box of stuff upstairs with me? I was working in the dining room, where we have great lighting for dinner parties, not so much for crafting lol

Products used are listed below (with the exception of the retired/out of stock Designer Series Paper… sorry!)

Product List

Leave a Reply

