Christmas Recap

Well folks, Christmas is over. All of that rushing around, last minute plans, frantically wrapping the day before… well, if you are me that is 😉

I had an amazing Christmas. I was spoiled silly, but the best part was getting to spend time with our families. We hosted Christmas eve for my fathers side of the family. So much fun! My cousin has an adorable 4 month old baby girl, I got some good cuddle time in with her.  After the family left, my husband & I took my son and his girlfriend to see Star Wars. It was our second time seeing it, but the kids hadn’t yet. SO GOOD!

Christmas morning my husband and I had some peaceful time together, opening gifts and relaxing. It was perfect! Then onto his parents house where my mother in law made a delicious Rumchata french toast. Have you ever had Rumchata? Delicious in coffee, over ice, poured directly into my mouth… it is all good! We spent the morning opening gifts, laughing, and enjoying each others company.

We snuck home for a quick nap before heading to my moms for Christmas dinner. We didn’t get to bed until about 2:30 on Christmas eve, and up at 7, so we were both beat! After a much needed snooze, we headed to my moms in Wisconsin with our dog, Opie. Mom has a Great Dane, Bella, who Opie has a blast with. Those two play like crazy!

Opie, Bella, and my little brother. How do you like Opie’s Christmas sweater? lol

20151225_164627

My handsome hubby and Bella

20151225_151620

It has become tradition at moms, instead of a big Christmas meal, we all make appetizers and munchies instead. We eat our way though Christmas lol

It was a great day with my husband, mom, step-dad, brother, and cousins. It ended with us all playing Cards Against Humanity lol Lots of fun there!

The dogs taking a break after rough housing for a while…. they just laid like this for a good 5 minutes.

20151225_200215

I wish I had more pictures of the day! Apparently I had dog brain lol

My biggest and most special gift of the day… SIGH My husband made me an AMAZING craft table. I knew he was working on it, I saw pieces of it before I was banished from the basement, but he went so far above and beyond. 12 feet long, 5 feet wide, with places for 6 crafters. There is even electrical outlets at each station!

I will have pictures of it shortly, along with the craft room my husband built for me last Christmas. I might need to clean it up a bit first. I have been glued in there since Sunday working on a few things.

Hope everyone had an amazing holiday!!!!!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Christmas Recap

  1. stampgrl29 December 31, 2015 / 10:53 pm

    Those dogs look like they are the best of friends. Hope you recuperated from Christmas, now to ring in 2016! lol! 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

