Sell-A-Bration Sneak Peek!

I have been playing with a few sets from the Sell-A-Bration catalog. These sets (and so much more!) are available FREE starting January 5th, with any $50 purchase. Such a great deal!!!!!

I am always in need of masculine birthday cards, so the first set that I got was the Sky is the Limit set. It is perfect! I love the main image, the airplane. So classic.

20151229_193532

Now, I have to admit, I was searching Pinterest for ideas, and ended up pretty much CASEing (Copy And Share Everything) this  card. Wouldn’t you know it, I can’t find the original. So if anyone knows, please let me know so I can give credit.

I started with a piece of whisper white cardstock, and using my aqua painter, washed the background with Island Indigo. I didn’t do it perfectly, there are some areas that are lighter, some darker, and it doesn’t cover the background entirely. You can’t see it too well in the photo, but it is there! Gives the illusion of the sky.

I inked up the clouds stamped with Island Indigo, then stamped once on a scratch piece of paper, then stamped onto the background. This gives a lighter impression, the image won’t be as bold as if you stamped directly.

I then stamped the airplane onto another piece of whisper white with Tuxedo Black Memento Ink and fussy cut it out. I did do a slight wash of the Island Indigo again over the open areas of the airplane, where I imagined the sky could be seen. It is adhered onto the background with dimensionals.

Next I stamped the Happy Birthday sentiment (love that font!).

I cut two thin pieces of paper, one from Island Indigo, the other from the Perfectly Artistic Designer Series Paper (from the Sell-A-Bration Catalog as well! FREE!!). Banner trimmed the edges and added a few clear sequins from the metallic sequins pack and there you have it! The whole thing is mounted on an Island Indigo card, top folded.

All ingredients for this card are listed at the end of the post

The next card uses a CUTE set from Sell-A-Bration called Honeycomb Happiness. Love love love this little chick!

20151229_220047

Don’t you want to rub his belly? lol

This was a simple one!

I stamped the chick on Crushed Curry cardstock, using Memento Tuxedo Black Ink. Fussy cut him out. Went over his little beak with my aqua painter and some Daffodil Delight ink. I just wanted a little bit of color there. Then using my Sahara Sand Stampin’ Write Marker and my aqua pen, I added a bit of color to his feet. I just brushed the aqua pen onto the brush top of the marker to pick up a bit of color. I didn’t want it too bold. It worked perfectly!

I put the chick aside, and did another wash on some Whisper White cardstock, using Marina Mist for the sky and Garden Green for the grass. I did it pretty lightly, I didn’t want the background to stand out too much, yet I needed something to ground the chick.

I then stamped the balloon image from the same set and colored in the ribbon with Garden Green ink and my aqua painter (can you see how it is one of my most used tools?)

I adhered the chick down, so it looks like he is holding the balloon.

I stamped the sentiment onto a piece of whisper white and cut the end using the Triple Banner Punch. Cut another piece of Mint Macaron and punched the end as well, then adhered them together. Final touch on the banner were 3 Crushed Curry Candy Dots (from the Regals collection). I swear! In person they are straight! I used my ruler and all lol I don’t know why they look slanted here, unless it was the angle I took the photo?

I trimmed a small piece of paper from the Perfectly Artistic Designer Series Paper pack. It is two sided, which worked perfectly for me! I cut it into three strips and adhered them down, with the center being the opposite side of the paper.

The final touch? A Honeycomb Embellishment in Mint Macaron. These are SO cute! They give a fun 3D look to your projects. Easy for mailing too. They come folded in half, nice and flat, with adhesive on both sides. When mailing, just adhere one side and include a note to the receiver to unfold and adhere the other side.

Here is a look from the top so you can see how 3D they are…

20151229_220337

Fun right??

Everything was adhered to a top folding card in Mint Macaron. I don’t care what anyone says, that is one of my favorite colors ever!

Hope you enjoyed today’s cards! Let me know if there are any questions.

If you need an Occasions Catalog &/or a Sell-A-Bration catalog, let me know in the comments or email me at InkItAll@yahoo.com

Have a great day!

Sky is the Limit Ingredients

Product List

Honeycomb Happiness Ingredients

Product List

One thought on “Sell-A-Bration Sneak Peek!

  1. Pingback: Last Chance!

Leave a Reply

