Ready for Valentines Day?

Good morning! I have been busy working on Valentine’s Day cards. I always seem to be running late when it comes to holidays, so I figured I would get a jump on Valentine’s Day!

The perfect set for Valentines Day? Stampin’ Up’s Bloomin’ Love stamp set, with coordinating Bloomin’ Heart thinlits.

140643G

140621

I realize I have shared this bundle already, but it is one of my favorites from the new Occasions Catalog and the first one I reached for when starting my cards.

Now, I am not typically a “girlie-girl”. It is difficult for me to come up with an idea using pink, hearts, etc. I actually made one before this one, and I finished it, all proud of myself, came back to it the next day and put it away. Not happy with it at all. But I love this one! Simple, easy, and fun to make.

photo 1

I die cut the floral heart out of a sheet of Love Blossoms DSP, using my magnetic and precision plates. A few rolls with the Big Shot Die Brush popped out all of those little inside pieces quickly for me.

I also die cut the flowers from Pink Pirouette and Whisper White cardstock, adhering them onto the heart die, and adhered some of the Pearl Basic Jewels. I have been using those pearl embellishments a ton! Need to restock soon.

The gold heart under the die cut heart is from the Love Blossoms embellishment kit. It is a heart doily, with pretty scallops around the edges. Using it as it was over powered the card a bit, so I carefully cut the scallops off of the heart, leaving just a pretty gold solid piece.

I stamped the banner on a piece of Whisper White and fussy cut it, then stamped the XOXO from the Bloomin’ Love stamp set on top.

I adhered the gold heart, then the die cut heart onto a piece of Whisper White I cut to 2 inches wide. I trimmed the end using the Triple Banner Punch.

The Gold Metallic Thread was looped around the bottom quarter of the panel of Pink Pirouette that was trimmer to 4 inches by 5.25 inches, four times and adhered in back.

I mounted the banner with the hearts onto the Pink Piroutte panel, then using dimensionals, I adhered the banner over the heart.

The completed panel was mounted onto a piece of Thick Whisper White cardstock, that was trimmed to 4.25 inches x 11 inches then scored at 5.5 inches to make a top folding A2 size card.

You can see what is left of the doily in the below picture

photo 5

If you have any questions, please feel free to let me know!

Have a great day!

 

 

Leave a Reply

