Hello!

Happy Friday!!!!

I hope everyone has had a great week, and is looking forward to a wonderful weekend. The Superbowl is this Sunday! Wow… already. Who are you rooting for? This is the first year in a while that I don’t really care either way. I didn’t pay much attention to Football this year.

Onto crafty fun! Last night I played for just a bit, and came up with a card that I love. I seriously love this one!

I used the new Timeless Textures set that is in our Occasions catalog.

 

Timeless Textures

I am hoping this comes back in our new Annual catalog! I have Gorgeous Grunge from our current catalog and use it way more than I would like to admit. Little texture details like what are in both of these sets can add SO much to a project!

Now, before I show you, I have to admit something. I don’t do “grungy” well anymore. Mixed media and grunge used to be right up my alley. It was more difficult for me to come up with something clean with straight lines a few years ago. I must have lost that muse at some point.

It took me a good 45 minutes, and many many rejects, to come up with a background that I was pleased with. I seriously should have taken a photo of my reject pile. I saved them all, in case I can do something with them later.

I did snap a quick shot to send to my dear friend Shawn, just to prove to her that I was working on something (I was supposed to make something the night before, but DH and I were both sick…).

20160204_200243.jpg

(Notice that I am NOT a neat stamper?!?!?!)

At this point, I got the background done using Crumb Cake for the majority of the images. I stamped off once or twice before putting rubber to paper (which is why my Grid Paper is such a mess!). I only used full ink on a few of the little splatter dots and the floral swirls using Blushing Bride.

Now, have you ever known that you purchased something, only you can’t find it *anywhere*? I had that problem last night. I am 100% sure that I purchased two packs of the Tea Lace Paper Doilies (in addition to a metallics pack…). Can’t find them for anything. I even went back and checked my orders to make sure I wasn’t loosing it. Nope, I purchased them on 10/28! Thankfully I found two that I had received from my upline a while ago. Now, why can I find two loose doilies but I can’t find two packs of them? Mega grumble….

Anyway, here is the end result

20160204_2026301

I wasn’t sure about the sequins, but I think that I like them. The card is very muted and subtle. I think that the sequins adds just that bit of something that it needed!

Below is before I finished, with no sequins. I was trying to decide which way I liked it better…

 

20160204_201926

What do you think?

(Supplies listed at the end of the post)

Thats it for now!

Oh yeah!!!!

Fri Yay

Think that sums up my feelings today 😉

Hope you all have a fantastic weekend!

Tyra

Product List

4 thoughts on “Hello!

  1. Nola February 5, 2016 / 6:11 pm

    LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS!! I love everything about it.. and I’m ashamed to admit that I love the font so much, that I’m considering the very large purchase of the Big Shot, just so I can make cards like this..I think you used it before with the word ‘thanks’ also, right? Oh gosh, this card just makes me happy! Nice work on the ‘grunge’ as well!

    Like

  2. Valerie February 6, 2016 / 3:53 am

    Well that’s a pretty grunge and definitely different and you know how I like different and out of the ordinary! Beautiful card!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kathy April 13, 2016 / 12:56 am

    I love it, bling meets grunge!

    Like

    • Tyra April 13, 2016 / 12:57 am

      Thanks so much!!! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

