Sometimes things don’t go the way you planned…

Happy Thursday!

I am SO glad tomorrow is Friday! This week has gone quickly for me!

So… I have NOT had a good crafty week. I have tried. I really have. But you ever get kinda stuck? Nothing you want to do seems to work. Your ideas fall flat. You come up with something that you are actually happy with and you drop your black ink pad right on top of it. That has been my week!

I was downstairs Tues and Wed nights. I have a pile of things that I started and wasn’t happy with. Want proof? I took this Tuesday night. These are all things that I started working on and just wasn’t tickled with…

20160209_212807.jpg

There are NINE panels here people. Crazy. Now, don’t get me wrong. Some were ok. Those deer I loved and I was tickled pink by them. Until I started the sky. See the darker blue splotch next to the larger deer’s head? No idea what happened there. Something with the watercolor paper, just that one spot kept sucking up the water and ink. It is hard to see in the photo, but it has a weird gray cast to it in that spot. I might still try to resurrect it.

Last night I did pull that panel from the very front, with the Blushing Bride ribbon on the front, and made a quick card with it.

photo.JPG

It is ok. Not my favorite at all. I wasn’t going to share it, so I only took the one picture to show my mom. But I decided that I would show you my ups and downs as well. The coloring is “eh” on this, I flooded the flowers on the left with Blushing Bride (used it with my Aqua Painter) so some went past the lines. Oh well…

This next one I can’t decide if I really like, or really dislike lol I saw an idea similar to this on Pinterest day before yesterday, and decided to see what I could do with it. I purposely didn’t go back to search for the original. I wanted to see what I could do with only having seen the picture once.

20160210_215115.jpg

Again, it’s ok. Not my best work by far. But it was actually fun to make. It came together very quickly and was a snap to put together. I might try something similar again, pulling elements from this card onto a different project.

So there ya go! Sometimes it is HARD coming up with new and fun ideas! lol

On the plus side, I did work on a semi-tutorial last night for you all, with a TON of pictures. I will get that edited and up in the next few days 🙂

Have a great day!!

 

One thought on “Sometimes things don’t go the way you planned…

  1. Connie February 11, 2016 / 5:22 pm

    You are to hard on yourself.You are very talented and anything you show gives people an idea that they may not thought of.We all are critical of what we make but we should look at it as being creative and trying new things.Your awesome and I Love your posts.

    Like

Leave a Reply

