Mini-Class!

Happy Thursday everyone!

Is everyone as happy as I am that the weekend is almost here? What a week! Started out with beautiful weather, I went to lunch Monday without a jacket even. It was beautiful! By Wednesday, major snow. Now, I am preposting this, so the snow hasn’t actually hit yet šŸ˜‰ But we are expecting about 10 inches of heavy, wet snow today through tomorrow. Ugggg… Hopefully it will be the last of it for the year!

Onto fun things!

This past Saturday I hosted a mini-class. 3 wonderful ladies attended. We had such fun! Now, I don’t hold classes… yet! This was just to get my feet wet, and see what works, what doesn’t work, etc. I am hoping to start a Stamp Club in the next few months šŸ™‚ I invited my 3 best customers, and they created the three cards below.

20160223_190643

20160223_190616

20160223_190628

(Note: the last card I changed the card color to Blackberry Bliss at the last minute, after I had completed by sample. The ladies had the option of using Basic Black or Blackberry Bliss, they all chose the later and they came out beautiful!)

I had them create them in the order the appear above, going from easy, to most difficult. And honestly? None were difficult at all, just time consuming. The 2nd one was stamped in black ink, then colored in with blender pens and ink. The 3rd one I prepared ahead of time, they just had to assemble the card, and arrange their cardstock pieces to complete the stained glass look.

I snapped a quick photo of the lovely ladies hard at work on their stained glass cards…

20160220_173025_resized

(Ignore my crooked candlesticks in theĀ chandler! Even with the stuff that is supposed to make them stick, they still tip over lol)

I LOVE this table that my husband built for me so much, even more when hosting classes (you can get more info about the room and tableĀ HEREĀ andĀ HERE). There is so much room to spread out for each person in attendance. It worked out wonderfully on Saturday. I set up the Big Shot at one end of the table, the heat gun at the counter… plenty of room!

If there are any questions or comments about the projects above, leave a comment or email me at InkItAll@yahoo.com

Have a great day!

 

One thought on “Mini-Class!

  1. Connie February 25, 2016 / 2:11 pm

    Thankyou for sharing your talent.Such a beautiful room to craft in,Love getting together with all of you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

