Number of Years…

Happy Monday !

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend.

Yesterday we attended the 98th birthday party of a very special lady. I felt that I needed to create a very special card for her!

I pulled out the Number of Years Bundle and got to work.

# of years bundle

I love love love this set! I honestly was on the fence about it. But after seeing so many beautiful samples created with it, I had to purchase it.

I can honestly say, this is the first time in a very long time I created a card with only the stamps in one set. Typically I mix and match, but this came together so easily!

20160303_203546

For my usual style, this is pretty simple. But I love it!!! I don’t know if you noticed in the image of the stamp set above, but there is two step stamping going on!

I stamped the stems and leaves stamp twice in Garden Green, so it would look like a floral arrangement peeking out from behind the numbers. The set also comes with 3 types of flowers, to add in among your arrangement. I chose Blushing BrideElegant Eggplant (stamped off once for a lighter color), and Cherry Cobbler inks for the flowers.

The numbers were die cut from Whisper White cardstock (the 6 and the 9 are the same die! A lot of people have been thinking their sets were missing those numbers…), then stamped using Cherry Cobbler ink.

Mounted onto a piece of Blushing Bride cardstock, with a piece of a Tea Lace Paper Doilie sandwiched between.

The whole thing is mounted onto a piece of Cherry Cobbler cardstock, trimmed down and folded into an A2 sized card.

I love the sentiment that Stampin’ Up chose to go along with this set, and stamped it inside of the card.

20160303_203606

What do you think? Special enough for a wonderful woman’s 98th birthday? 🙂

Have a great day!

 

Leave a Reply

