3 CAS cards!

Happy Wednesday!

As much as I love intricate, detailed cards, sometimes I just need to whip out some that are CAS (Clean And Simple!). I typically do this when either I want to create but am tired, don’t have much time, my mojo took off for the day, or I need to do a bunch of the same cards.

In all honesty though? CAS cards can be the most striking. I think that I am going to challenge myself to come up with some more to share soon.

This first card I made for my sweet hubby. He deserves a card every now and then for just being awesome ūüėČ

20160307_202845.jpg

I got this idea from Pinterest, but the photo didn’t lead to anyones blog and no credit was given. If you know who I “borrowed” this idea from, please let me know so I can offer appropriate credit!

SO simple, but I just love it. Punched two birds using my Bird Builder Punch, one out of Whisper White Cardstock, the other out of Crumb Cake cardstock.

I then used one of the images from the Timeless Textures stamp set (LOVE this set!!!!) to stamp over the bird with Crumb Cake ink.

I punched out the hearts using the heart punch from the¬†Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack. (If you don’t have these 3 punches, I suggest you add them to your next order! Three punches, a flower, a heart, and a star, that are perfectly sized to accent your projects.).

I swapped the hearts, inserting them into the opposite birds, adding a bit of Wink of Stella for some sparkle.

I wrapped a piece of Whisper White cardstock (trimmed to 3.75″ x 5″) with some¬†Linen Thread, and placed the birds over the thread to look like they are perched on a line. I used dimensionals to adhere them. Even though it is a simple card, I wanted a bit of dimension ūüôā

Finally I stamped the Love You from the¬†Bloomin’ Love¬†stamp set using Crumb Cake Ink again.

I adhered the white panel to a piece of Crumb Cake cardstock (trimmed to 4″ x 5.25″) using dimensionals again, then adhered the whole thing to a top folding A2 card in Whisper White.

 

The next two cards are identical, but good to have Thinking of You and Sympathy Cards in your stash.

20160307_19335420160308_201553

Forgive the cruddy photos, take on separate days, using my new light box that I am trying to get the hang of!

These cards were SO simple to create. They both use the Thoughts & Prayers stamp set.

I stamped the main image (either the tree or the flowering vine) in the upper 2/3 section of a piece of Very Vanilla trimmed to 3.75″x 5″, using Early Espresso Ink.

I went over the flowers/leaves with Blushing Bride ink (flowers) and Old Olive ink (leaves) using my¬†Blender Pens, picking up the ink from the lid of the ink pad (“smoosh” the ink pad into the lid to transfer some ink to the lid).

I also went over the flowers/leaves using¬†Wink of Stella¬†again, though it isn’t very visible on the second card.

I trimmed a piece of Very Vanilla 5/8 Satin Ribbon for each card and adhered it on the back of each panel using a bit of Fast Fuse on each end of the ribbon.

Using more Linen Thread, I wrapped it around the ribbon four times and tied it in the back with a knot. I made two little bows then adhered them to the card panel using Glue Dots.

I then stamped each sentiment onto the lower 1/3 of the panel using Early Espresso ink.

The panels were adhered to the top folding A2 card bases in Soft Sky using dimensionals.

**I rounded the corners of the Very Vanilla panels, and the card bases using my Envelope Punch Board. I mentioned  my love of this punch board HERE as well as shared some Pinterest ideas of different things that can be done with it.

That is it! Easy right?

Have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

