Weekly Deals! Mar. 15-21st

Good morning!

I hope that everyone successfully made it through another Monday.

I can’t believe that it is Tuesday… again… already. It seems like the past week flew by.

But that is good news, that means that Stampin’ Up has released their Weekly Deals!

Whoa! 2nd week in a row that I don’t need anything? My wallet is actually safe?! Wow! Well, that is probably more of a sign that I have too much stuff, but we won’t talk about my stash 😉

The Festive Flower Builder Punch is a must have in my book! Not only does it coordinate beautifully with the (now retired) Reason for the Season stamp set, it coordinates with the Friends & Flowers stamp set from the Occasions catalog!

Friends & Flowers

One thing that I adore about Stampin’ Up is that they make the punches and dies to be useful for multiple stamp sets!! You don’t need to buy a punch or die knowing that you can only use it to coordinate with one thing!

Now, admittedly, I don’t have this set. It really isn’t my cup of tea, but I have seen some darling things created with it. Check our what I pulled up on Pinterest HERE.

Even if you have  no desire to pick up the stamp set, the punch is invaluable! There is SO much that can be done with it. Want to see some ideas for using the Festive Flower punch? Check out the eye candy HERE.

I was working on a card last night, and oddly enough, I used one of Stampin’ Up’s masks to create a soft and subtle background. I will be sharing that card on Thursday, but here is a sneak peek…

Teaser

It is hard to see, but there are very soft (Blushing Bride!) stripes in the background. Stay tuned for Thursday, you will be able to (hopefully) see it better!

Have a wonderful day everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

