Happy Birthday! (and a bit of playing)

 

Happy Hump Day!

Hope everyone is having a great week!

So, last night I went down to my craft room to finish cleaning up from the class I hosted on Saturday. Even with that great big table my husband built me, I still manage to turn it into a giant mess lol

I think I spent about 5 minutes cleaning. Oops… that ever happen to you? You have great intentions to clean, organize, etc, but then you pick up something and inspiration strikes!

That is what happened to me. I had out my Bird Builder punch, picked it up to put it away and I had an idea….

20160412_222710.jpg

I wanted to create a background with the branch from the punch. So I sat back down, and punched out a bunch of the branches from scraps of Crumb Cake cardstock. I started adhering them down onto a piece of Whisper White cardstock, in no particular pattern.

I loved the way that it looked! But it needed something…. I then grabbed my Itty Bitty Flower punch (from the Itty Bitty Accents Punch pack) and punched out a bunch of flowers from a scrap of Pink Pirouette. I adhered some down in a random pattern over the branches. There we go! The panel was then adhered to an A2 card in Crumb Cake.

Vellum was cut to fit over the top of the card, I thought that it would be good to soften the busy background, then I punched a hole through the top of the vellum, the white panel, and the front of the card. A piece of Whisper White 5/8 Organza ribbon was threaded through the holes and tied in a knot.

The birds were stamped using Versamark and Flowering Flourishes (the wings) and First Sight (body of the birds). They were adhered to the vellum, along with a few more flowers. I added a few Pearls to the flowers as well.

Then…. crud, I remembered that I forgot to stamp the sentiment before adhering it all together. I could have taken it all apart, but I was lazy last night lol I put a few pieces of cardstock scraps under the vellum, the give me a (hopefully) smooth base to stamp on. It worked for the most part! I stamped the sentiment (from the Butterfly Basics set) using StazOn.

At this point, I decided I needed to be done. The card is busy enough, hopefully not toooo busy though! It is certainty not my usual style, but I really like it!

20160412_222646.jpg

Let me know what you think in the comments, have a great day!!!

Product List

Glue Dots

$5.25

One thought on “Happy Birthday! (and a bit of playing)

Leave a Reply

