Treat for you!

Happy Monday everyone!

I hope you all had a great weekend. We sure did. The weather this weekend was amazing! Slept with the windows open from Friday night through last night (had to close them this morning, expecting a storm later today…). Saturday my mom was over all afternoon to craft, Sunday my husband got all of our patio furniture out. Our deck isn’t bare anymore! We decided since the grill was out we would BBQ for dinner, so we had my in-laws over for dinner and cards as well. It was SO nice!

I am sorry that the blog went silent last week. I had so much going on, that something had to give. Unfortunately, the blog was it.

But I am back! I promise!! Forgive me?

I was busy Saturday coming up with fun (I hope!) cards to share this week. But today I wanted to share a card my mom made while at my house Saturday evening. She found a YouTube tutorial (will link it below), and followed it, while still making it her own.

20160423_212136.jpg

So pretty right?!?!?!

That moon is just stunning. The perfect winter scene!

This is the tutorial that mom used for her masterpiece…

I don’t know if you can tell from moms card, but the whole thing is coated with a fine layer of Dazzling Diamonds. It makes the card so soft and pretty, and completely reminds me of a warm mountain winter scene πŸ™‚

I love crafting with my mom (and my mother in law! Lucky lucky me!!!!), and always look forward to one or both coming over to play πŸ™‚

Now our dog Opie… he looks forward to Grandma coming over to play too. Why? Because my mom usually brings her dog, Bella, with. Opie and Bella are BFFs. They know each others names and get excited when you tell them that the other is coming over.

Opie was outside a few minutes before mom was expected, lounging in the sun. He did NOT want to come in. I told him that Bella was coming, and he flew to the backdoor, ran in through the kitchen and hallway Β to the foyer, and sat at the door waiting for Bella. As soon as he saw mom’s car he got all excited!

Here is Bella in my craft room Sat evening…

20160423_201917

See my new air compressor on the shelf? My husband bought me a new airbrush system. I can’t wait to get the chance to play with it!

She is a BIG girl, a 3 year old Great Dane. So funny to see her with my Opie, who I never considered a small dog! But the two of them play so well together πŸ™‚

In the background you can see the teal blanket on the floor. We had to spread it way out. Why? Well… that is Opie’s blanket. He gets a bit pouty when he has to share (typical only “child”). Bella was sprawled out on it, but as long as Opie had at least a corner to sit on he was happy lol

2016-04-21_06-00-05.jpg

You can see the love here πŸ™‚

Anyway, I will be back tomorrow. I have some cards using only retired products to share with you this week. Hopefully it will give you some ideas on what to do with items that you currently have, or items from the retired list that you are on the fence about.

Have a great day!!!!

Leave a Reply

