Apple of My Eye!

Good morning!

Starting today, through Friday, I will be sharing a card or project made using only retired stamp sets and accessories (when available). I did 3 of them this past Saturday and had so much fun!

These will be simple posts, with pretty simple cards. I thought that it might be nice to have something available that doesn’t require too many steps, that you can duplicate easily when you are stumped or just want to create without having to think.

Ready to see a fun card I made with the retiring Apple of My Eye set?

20160423_211803.jpg

I really like this one!! Very simple, took about 15 minutes, and is a sweet card.

The cherries are punched out with the 1/2″ circle punch, then popped up with dimensionals.

I do have to admit though, I was impatient. See the glossy little cherries? Well, I covered them with Crystal Effects (also retiring!!!! Booo….) when I was done with the card, to give the card a little something extra. Then I immediately took the card to take a few photos for the blog, hoping that I could do it quick enough even though the Crystal Effects wasn’t really set (at all). I took one photo, and thank God I zoomed in to check the color, I was thisclose to having it drip all over the front of the card. Oops! I should have saved the photo to show you guys the two drips coming off of the cherries lol

All turned out well though, I laid the card flat for the rest of the photos and the Crystal Effects evened back out.

All products used listed below. Keep in mind the stamp set and the Crystal Effects are retiring, so quantities are limited!

Have a great day!

Product List


 

One thought on “Apple of My Eye!

Leave a Reply

