Amazing Birthday!

Happy Hump Day!!!!

I am so thankful that the week is half over! I need to stop wishing my life away, but really, I just wish work away lol

Today I have a simple card that packs a punch!

Amazing Birthday is retiring. At first I wasn’t too disappointed, honestly I have only used this set a handful of times over the past year.

Then I started playing with it. WHY had I not used it more? I love it!

Untitled-12

Cute, versatile, and fun right?

This is what I came up with…

20160423_201943.jpg

The main image was masked (with Post-It tape) directly on the rubber stamp, first over “Today” and “Amazing”. I inked it up with Tuxedo Black, removed the masks, then stamped it onto a piece of Whisper White.

I then masked over all of the stamp, except for “Today” and “Amazing”, inked it up with Tangelo Twist, removed the mask, then stamped the image again over the first stamped image.

Sounds complicated, but so simple! This way your image goes from being just a simple, one color image, to being super special.

I took it one stop further at that point. I inked up the stamp again, focusing on just the “Amazing” portion of the stamp, then stamped it on a scrap piece of Whisper White. I trimmed it out carefully, then adhered it over the original portion of the stamp using dimensionals.

You might be able to see the dimension better here

20160423_201858.jpg

The stamped image has two little dots, one on either side of the “Amazing” portion of sentiment. I took the opportunity to add a brad over each of the dots. These brads are being discontinued as well 😦

The was just trimmed out, mounted on some Tangelo Twist and Wild Wasabi cardstock. Easy peasy!

*Note: The Basic Black Chevron Ribbon was on the clearance list… last I heard it was VERY close to being sold out. If you want it, check there for it. If it isn’t listed, it is gone 😦

If you have any questions, let me know!

See you tomorrow!

Product List

Basic Black 3/4" Chevron Ribbon

Basic Black 3/4″ Chevron Ribbon
[130010]
$8.95

One thought on “Amazing Birthday!

Leave a Reply

