Big News!

Good morning and happy Monday!

Well, I goofed. This post was prepared for this past Friday. Somehow I saved it as a draft instead of scheduling it to post. Oops! Sorry about that!

The Big News set is one that I just love, and I used quite often over the past year. While I am a little sad to see it go, I can tell you without a doubt that there are so many new stamp sets to take its place that you will love!

134018G

After playing with the set for a bit, I decided to create something that would be good for either a man or a woman 🙂

The first thing… a gift box.

20160501_160726.jpg

Let me tell you, it was SO easy!!!!!! I made this using my envelope punch board and a 12×12 sheet of cardstock from the retiring Color Me Irresistible DSP. No cutting required and just a bit of adhesive to hold it together.

Now, I will be teaching this at my next class, at the end of May. My students will be making this, using NEW DSP, stamp sets, and In-Color inks. FUN!

The belly band was created using Lost Lagoon cardstock, then I used the retiring Circles Framelits to trim out the sentiment, and stacked circles in Lost Lagoon and Basic Black.

A few stars from the Metallics sequin pack completed the look.

I also used a piece of retired DSP, trimmed it down to be 1 inch long and punched each end with the Triple Banner Punch. Using my Blender Pen and Lost Lagoon ink, I colored in various circles of the DSP. Curled the ends a bit, and that was that!

I then made a coordinating card to go with the gift box.

20160501_160713.jpg

Very simple, very quick! Lost Lagoon, Whisper White, and Basic Black cardstock and the same dotted retired DSP colored in with Lost Lagoon ink.

I punched a piece each of Lost Lagoon and Basic Black cardstock with the Decorative Label Punch, then trimmed each in half. I adhered each half to the sides of the sentiment, giving it a bit extra visual interest.

The sentiment and label pieces were adhered to the card using Dimensionals.

Again, a few black sequins from the Metallics Sequin pack finish it up!

20160501_160809.jpg

How fun are these! I have some birthdays coming up in June, I think I will be using these 🙂

Have a great day!!!

Product List

Blender Pens

$10.00

Leave a Reply

