Happy Mother’s Day!!

Good morning!

I hope everyone has had a fantastic week. It flew by for me!!!

Last night I worked on a sweet card for Mother’s Day. I was surprised at how quickly it came together. When I finally had an idea (which took me about an hour to get there…), it only took about an hour for it to come together. I love quick and easy projects like that!

All products used are listed at the end of the post

20160505_215946

I used our Mini Treat Bag die to make a little envelope out of Crumb Cake cardstock, with a pull out card inside. This treat bag die makes it SO EASY to create something impressive and fun. Win in my book!

20160505_220009.jpg

Inside is a Emboss Resist simple panel. I stamped the swirls using Versamark, then heat embossed with clear embossing powder. Then using a sponge, I applied Pink Pirouette ink over the whole thing. So simple! I love the crisp white here.

I used the Curvy Corner Trio punch to punch a slit at the top to thread my ribbon through.

The back of the card is blank, to write a note on.

Notice the rounded corners? That was done with my envelope punch board! 

20160505_220042.jpg

The envelope is stamped with the same image as I used on the card panel, but with Soft Suede ink. The heart is a piece of Pink Pirouette cardstock, stamped with Soft Suede ink, then punched out. With Love is also stamped using Soft Suede. Add some ribbon and some gold thread, adhere the heart with a few dimensionals, and done!

I ended up going back and adding a few sequins (I can’t help myself! I love them!) from a past Paper Pumpkin kit that I had left over.

One more view at an angle so you can see the dimension of the heart…

20160505_215953.jpg

I LOVE IT! 🙂

For the moms, I hope you have an amazing Mother’s Day!!!! My husbands parents and my mom are coming over for dinner on Sunday, along with my son. It will be a great day!!!!

See you Monday!

Product List

Whisper White 3/8 Inch Taffeta Ribbon

Whisper White 3/8 Inch Taffeta Ribbon
[109070]
$6.95

Leave a Reply

