New InColors!

Good morning!

I am SO sorry that I don’t have a project for you today. I totally slacked last night. My evening= Let the dog out, shower, eat dinner, let the dog out again, blow dry my hair, let the dog out, work on some InColor groups (below), go to sleep.

I am very rarely in bed before 10, much less at 8! But I needed it, and feel bright eyed and bushy tailed today!

I wanted to give you all a closer look at the brand new 2016-2018 InColors today, along with some color combinations that will work perfectly with them 🙂

Peekaboo Peach

Peekaboo Peach

Flirty Flamingo

Flirty Flamingo

Sweet Sugarplum

Sweet Sugarplum

Emerald Envy

Emerald Envy

Dapper Denim

Dapper Denim

I have to admit, I love them all. No, seriously! Not just saying that! The past few releases of InColors have had a few colors that I thought were so-so, with only one or two that I loved. (I am one of the few that loves loves loves Mint Macaron!!).

This release though? They are all heaven to me, and fit in perfectly with our current color collections, filling spaces where we needed something new and fun.

Now, Dapper Denim? I have a feeling I will be using a LOT of it. Anyone that knows me knows that I adore all shades of blue 🙂

I will be getting my pre-order tomorrow,including the new catalogs, and I can NOT wait to start playing. The first thing that I will be doing is putting together a little sampler of the new InColors for the wonderful ladies that preordered a catalog from me. If you did, expect to have your catalogs either in your hands on Thursday evening if you are local, otherwise they will be popped in the mail first thing Thursday morning!

I will share a few sneak peeks on Thursday of what I received in my order.

Then check the blog on Friday for my very first creations with the items from the new catalog. EXCITED! (Me… I hope you are too!)

There is always some talk when new InColors are released, about what to pair the colors with, what works, what doesn’t, etc.

A few different fantastic demonstrators have put together lists on what colors coordinate, helping all of us out. Last night, before I passed out, I compiled my own list to share with you all.

I hope it helps you out! Click on each image (there are 2) to enlarge them, then print this out onto Whisper White cardstock, keep it handy, and you can quickly and easily come up with color combinations using the new InColors!

00010002

Have a great day everyone!!!!

Leave a Reply

