Swirly Birds!

Good morning!

Please forgive the radio silence lately. We have some things going on at home that is taking a lot of my attention and energy. Something has to give sometimes, and unfortunately it is the blog and crafting time lately. I will still be hit or miss for another week or two, but I promise to be back on schedule very soon!

On that note, I did get to play last night 🙂 I used the new Swirly Bird set, along with Flirty Flamingo and Sweet Sugarplum InColor inks.

141749G

Full disclosure, I have actually been playing with this set since Sat on and off. Ever have a set that you love, you had to have, but when you got it you were stumped? That was the issue for me with that set. I think it is because there are so many abstract shapes, my mind had a hard time putting things together in a cohesive way.

But I seem to have broken through and have the following to share with you as well as another card to share with you tomorrow (that I LOVE!).

20160517_190313

Pretty right? I am loving these flowers, both big and small. Notice that there are two sizes/shapes of large flowers as well as two of the smaller ones? When I finally figured out what I wanted to do, this card came together SO quickly!

I do have to admit, that I used some Pinterest inspiration here 😉

Oh… the little dots? Those were done by hand with a Crushed Curry marker. I think they finished the card off perfectly!

20160517_190408

See my Minion saying hi?? lol

You can see that the top panel is adhered with dimensionals, giving a little extra something to the card.

I’ll be back tomorrow with a completely different card, using the same set. Check back if you are interested in a more masculine card!

Have a great day!

Product List

One thought on “Swirly Birds!

  1. Valerie May 18, 2016 / 3:16 pm

    Very cute! I love the colors and the dots did finish the card!

    Like

Leave a Reply

