Swirly Bird… take 2!

Good morning!

I have another fun card to share with you today using the Swirly Bird set. It is completely different from the card I shared yesterday!

20160518_192407

Fun right?

This time I used one of the dies from the Swirly Scribbles Thinlets set (Available June 1sr!) to create the waves. I die cut first from a piece of Tempting Turquoise, then again from a piece of Dapper Denim. I used the negatives from the Dapper Denim to fill in the negative spaces on the Tempting Turquoise die cut, creating some fun waves.

The boat is stamped using Dapper Denim and Soft Suede (It took 3 stamps from the set to make the sailboat!), then trimmed out.

I punched a 2 1/2in circle from a scratch piece of paper, and using the piece with the hole cut out of it, used it as a mask so I could create the sun. Daffodil Delight was sponged in the center of the mask, then I used a bit of Tangerine Tango towards the bottom of the sun for a bit of depth.

The masks were switched out then, I used just the circle that I previously punched and placed it over the sun. The entire background was then very lightly sponged with Tempting Turquoise. It is so hard to see in the photos, I was trying to keep it light. But trust me, it IS there!

Everything was mounted onto the panel, then adhered onto a piece of Whisper White trimmed to A2 size.

The sentiment is from Endless Thanks (a new favorite!). The ‘Grateful’ and ‘for you’ are actually two stamps, but because the set is Photopolymer, it was a breeze to line up! It was stamped onto a piece of Whisper White cardstock that I had used the Banner Triple Punch on, as well as a piece of Dapper Denim that I punched also. Wrap with a bit of linen thread and there ya go!

20160518_192501

Hope you enjoyed!

Have a great day!

Product List

One thought on “Swirly Bird… take 2!

  1. Connie May 19, 2016 / 2:58 pm

    I really like your card.Its beautiful just like you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

