Swirly Bird… take 3 (and a bonus!)

Happy Friday!

Wow… has this week seemed impossibly long for anyone else? I swear, it was going to slow at times I thought it would start going backward!

I came up with one more card from the Swirly Bird set last night. Completely simple, but I think it turned out kinda cute!

Ingredients for both cards listed at the end…

20160519_213357.jpg

I die cut the large swirl from the Swirly Scribbles from Soft Suede cardstock and adhered it to an A1 top folding card in Whisper White.

I then stamped 3 small swirls in Peekaboo Peach and the three larger ones in Flirty Flamingo. Stamped a couple of each size of the leaves in the new Emerald Envy as well. Everything was then fussy cut out. Only took about 10 minutes tops to cut them out so it was easy.

I then just arranged them on the Swirl that I die cut (and now using as a wreath!) and adhered them down.

Seriously people, EASY!

The “Thanks” is from the same set I used yesterday, Endless Thanks. It was already out on my table 😉 Inside it says “… For Being You”.

Now, while I was cleaning up from this card, I looked at the clock, saw it was almost 9. Eeek! Time for the season finale of one of my new favorite shows, 60 Days In. Have you seen it? Wow… so good! Check it out here 60 Days In- Review. Go watch it. Really. My mom and I are both hooked, and my husband just caught the bug yesterday. It is available on OnDemand as well as on the A&E website.

Anyway, since 60 Days In was coming on, I figured that I would keep my butt where it was, watch, and come up with one more card.

I used one of the new Hostess sets, Pun Intended, that will be available June 1st. Again, simple but fun card, my favorite!

20160519_221441.jpg

Now, let me take you with me on my thought process here. It was originally going to be a LOT more simple, with only one bee, the only one that is fully stamped on the card. After I got it stamped, along with the “Just beecause” sentiment, and the ribbon on it, it looked too plain. So I grabbed the bee again and stamped a few more onto the panel.

I think that it looks MUCH better, but I am really not happy with the empty space above the bow. But since the card was pretty much completed, I had to leave it. Just not enough room to add another bee there. I might grab this card again later and see what I can do with it. But for now, I do really like it! 🙂

That is all for today! Have a wonderful weekend!!!!!!

Thanks Card

Product List

 

Just Beecause Card

Product List

Daffodil Delight Stampin' Write Marker

Daffodil Delight Stampin’ Write Marker
[119677]
$3.50
Glue Dots

$5.25

2 thoughts on “Swirly Bird… take 3 (and a bonus!)

  1. Valerie May 20, 2016 / 3:08 pm

    Both are very cute but I especially like the bee’s!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Pun Intended

Leave a Reply

