Sitting here…

Good morning and happy Friday!

I hope that everyone has had a great week, and has something good planned for the Holiday weekend. My husband has been out of town all week, but returns tonight. I can’t wait! He was horribly missed this week!! I had my friend from Minnesota here all week to keep me company though and I am SO grateful to her! ūüôā I dropped her off this morning so she can head back home.

We were up early to get her to the bus terminal almost 2 hours away. My alarm went off at 5. Opie is not a fan of getting up in the mornings, at all. I nudged him, did my best to make the bed around him, then got up to get dressed and brush my teeth. I came out of the washroom to see this…

20160527_051838

He stuck his head under the blankets and went back to sleep. It reminds me of trying to get my son up before school when he was a teenager lol

Anyway,¬†onto Sitting here! This is a fantastic set, that I can’t wait to use more of. It will be available¬†June 1st! People! That is next Wednesday!!!!!

141589G.jpg

Wednesday night my mom came over for dinner with my friend and I, and for some crafting time. We had a great time over dinner, so much that we didn’t have much time left for crafting!

I was able to get this card together though, and am so happy with the way that it turned out. I think that this is one of my recent favorites.

Card ingredients listed below

20160526_204711

Just some quick stamping, that I colored in using a various Stampin’ Write markers. Bad Tyra though… don’t ask me what colors, I don’t remember! I was just grabbing and coloring. I do know that the pot was colored with Bermuda Bay though!

All of the patterned paper is Bermuda Bay from the Brights Designer Series Paper Stack. The Candy Dots are also Bermuda Bay from the Brights pack.

Using one core color family (or just one color!) is a great way of making sure your card is cohesive and matches without having to think about it too much.

The panel with the writing on it is raised with Dimensionals. For the panel with the flowers and sweet little bird, I used liquid adhesive along the top 2/3 of it, then two dimensionals along the bottom half. That way the panel would rest flush against the one behind it, but would still have some support along the bottom of it where it would be raised up.

20160526_204720.jpg

You can see that a bit in the goofy photo above.

As I mentioned above, this set will be available June 1st. That is the day Stampin’ Up’s new catalog will be available and you can purchase anything from it! I’m excited!!!! I have a wish list a mile long!

I will be sharing the .PDF of the catalog here on Wednesday. If you want a hard copy of your very own to love on, and you are a customer, let me know! I either hand delivered or mailed out all that were already requested, but I have some left to share!

See you next week! Have a wonderful weekend!

**Please note! In the product list below I listed the white ribbon I used as Whisper White organza. That is not what was actually used, I used 5/8 Satin Ribbon. BUT… the satin ribbon was¬†retired and is now sold out. I wanted to give you a good alternative that I think would look good as well (and is one of my favorite ribbons to use!).¬†

Product List

One thought on “Sitting here…

  1. Valerie May 29, 2016 / 1:40 pm

    Love this card! Especially the flower pot and bird!

    Like

Leave a Reply

