New Catalog Favorites!

 

Good morning!

Well, it is here! June 1st! Our new catalog is open for business 🙂

I thought that in addition to sharing the PDF for anyone that wants it, I would share with you my favorite stamp sets/bundles from the new catalog.

First up! The catalog… it can be viewed as a PDF HERE

unnamed

As great as the cover is, trust me, the inside of the catalog is SO much better!!

Friday I will be sharing my favorite “everything elses” from the catalog… the new ribbons, Designer Series Paper, threads, embossing powders, accents, etc. Trust me, you will want to see all of the goodies.

Grab a cup of coffee, tea, soda, (or wine… I won’t judge!), whatever your pleasure is , and relax. This is a long post, with lots of eye candy! I am not sharing all of the good stuff, just the things that caught my eye and is crying to come home to me.

*Click on the name of the stamp set/bundle above each photo to be brought directly to Stampin’ Up’s website (each link will open in a new page so you won’t lose your spot here!).

Sweet Cupcake Bundle

Sweet Cupcake.jpg

How wonderful are these  cupcakes?!?! Photorealistic images in stamps are the new rage, and Stampin’ Up didn’t disapoint with this trend!

Here For You

Here for you

Unfortunatly in life, like one of the sentiments say Bad Things Happen in life. It is great to have a stamp set with simple sentiments to address those times.

Foxy Friends Bundle

Foxy.jpg

This is one of my favorites. I NEED this set! Not only can you make adorable foxes, you can make raccoons, cats, squirrels, and so much  more!!

Baby Bear

Baby Bear.jpg

The samples I have seen with this set are AMAZING! Again with the photorealistic images, and they are wonderful! Below is a quick sample from the catalog…

Baby Bear sample.jpg

Moroccan Nights

Moroccan

Honestly, I don’t know what I would use this one for. But I love it! The lanterns are so pretty, and the mandalin and the border stamps are beautiful!! I can see these being used as “Just Because” cards.

Feather Together

Feather

This set is so pretty and delicate! Each feather is an individual stamp. Great for backgrounds, or grouping together for a main image.

Bella & Friends

Bella.jpg

It should be no surprise to anyone that I want this set! I am a crazy dog lady and just about every one of my family members and friends has at least one dog. This set will be perfect in my collection and used quite often I am sure.

Jar of Love Bundle

Jar of Love

Oh my… love love love this set! This is another of my must purchase ASAP sets! Mason jars are so trendy right now. With this set, you can do SO much with them! Notice the little goldfish? How fun to make a jar with a little fish swimming around in it.

Floral Phrases Bundle

Floral Phrases.jpg

While I do really like the stamp set, it is the dies in the bundle that makes this a winner for me! Check out a few samples below…

Floral Phrases sample.jpg

This is from the Floral Boutique Suite. The whole suite will be mine! The DSP is beautiful shades of blues, reminding me of Wedgewood China. I will share more of it on Friday.

Flourishing Phrases Bundle

Flourishing Phrases.jpg

The stamps in this set are so versatile, everything from Love sentiments, to wedding, thank you, faith based, and more! But like the bundle above, it is the dies that stand out for me. I love how detailed these are and how they can be used on their own as the main images on your card or project.

Shooting Star Bundle

Shooting Star.jpg

Now, this bundle doesn’t look like much. But trust me, it is wonderful! These dies help you make spinner cards quickly and easily! I will be doing a class using these ASAP!

Vertical Greetings

Verticle Greetings.jpg

I am always looking for stamp sets to help make cards quickly but are still impressive. I think this is the perfect set for that!

Diagonal Stripe Background

Diagnal Stripe BG.jpg

I love background stamps, and this one is no different! Background stamps add SO much to your cards. I can see this one stamped using the same color as the cardstock, for a tone on tone look, very subtle. Or stamped with Versamark for a more  bold background.

Falling Flowers Bundle

Falling Flowers.jpg

Like so many others, I love flower images! This is a wonderful set with both elegant and fun images.

Letters For You

Letters for You.jpg

Now… this set is wonderful. It coordinates perfectly with the Number of Years bundle that came out in our last Occasions catalog. It is an investment at $133.00, but in my eyes, so worth it. Imagine all that you can do with these!

Touches of Texture

Touches of Texture.jpg

Along with Gorgeous Grunge and Timeless Textures, this set will be mine! I adore the sets with abstract images to add some interest and texture to my projects. This one adds so much to it, having flower and dragonfly images. Did you see the lace? Love!

Labeler Alphabet

Labeler Alphabet.jpg

One thing that my collection is missing is more alphabet sets. This one is so much fun and will fill a gap for me. The best part? You get TWO different sets of letters and numbers! The sample below is perfect!

Labeler.jpg

Brushwork Alphabet

Brushwork alphabet.jpg

I love script alphabets, and this one is no different! So elegant and easy to make an impressive project with!

PHEW! My poor wallet…

So what do you think? Any favorites from this list? Any favorites that I didn’t list?

Have a great day! See you on Friday!!

 

One thought on “New Catalog Favorites!

  1. Valerie June 1, 2016 / 5:36 pm

    Stampin’ Up has outdone themselves! Where my credit card! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

