New Favorite Accessories!

Happy Friday!

I am so happy that it is the end of the week! This one has been longer than most it seems.

Wednesday I shared with you my very favorite stamp sets from the new catalog. There was a huge list, and I didn’t even have all of my favorites on it!

Today I want to share with you my favorite new accessories! These are items that will be making themselves home in my craft room soon.

 

2016-2016 In Color Designer Series Paper Stack

2016 18 InColor DSP.jpg

This stack of paper comes with 4 different patterns of 12×12 DSP, in the 5 In Colors for 2016-2018. These paper stacks are available for each of the color families, and are always my first purchase. They are so incredibly versatile!

2016-2018 In Color Stampin’ Write MarkersStampinWrite

To me these are a given. As handy as the ink pads are, sometimes a Stampin’ Write marker comes in handy!

Melon Mambo 1/8″ Stitched Ribbon

Melon Mambo.jpg

Smoky Slate 1/8″ Stitched Ribbon

Smokey Slate

Ribbons… need I say more? I want them both!

Gold Binder Clips

GoldBinderClips

These are so  much fun! These Gold Binder Clips are a great alternative to using the mini clothespins!

Copper Stampin’ Emboss Powder

Copper EP.jpg

I love anything copper, so you can be sure that this Stampin’ Emboss powder will be well loved in my craft room! Quite a while about Stampin’ Up carried copper embossing powder, but for reasons unknown it was discontinued. When the demonstrators heard that it was coming back there were cheers all around!

Copper Metallic Thread

Copper Thread

After the popularity of the Gold and Silver Metallic Threads, I am tickled to see that Stampin’ Up released Copper Metallic Thread! Isn’t it pretty??

Floral Affection Textured Impressions Embossing Folders

folders.jpg

These two new embossing folders come as a set… twice the value for $9! I just love these, so simple and pretty. You can use them to add a little something to a card, or highlight the images, making them the star of the card.

Moroccan Designer Series Paper

DSP.jpg

How pretty is this DSP? From using a strip as an accent, to a whole bold background, I think this DSP is perfect! I can’t wait to get it to play!

Floral Boutique Designer Series Paper

Floral Boutique.jpg

I mentioned my love for the Floral Boutique Suite of products on Wednesday. This is the DSP available for the suite, and I adore it. Blue is my favorite color as it is, add in these beautiful patterns and I am one happy stamper!

Floral Boutique Designer Washi Tape

141664G.jpg

The washi tape in the suite is so pretty! Perfect to add a bit of texture and pattern to a project. These go beautifully with the DSP!

Night of Navy Solid Bakers Twine

141684G.jpg

Love that Night of Navy bakers twine is available now!

Sparkle Textured Impressions Embossing Folder

141468G.jpg

 

This embossing folder will be making itself comfy at my house very soon. I love using embossing folders, they pack a lot of wow into a card!

Ombre Stampin’ Pads:

                             Bermuda Bay              Calypso Coral                 Rich Razzleberry

 

How fun are these???? Ombre is HUGE right now, from fashion to crafting. Stampin’ Up made it easy for us to acheive an ombre look with their new Stampin’ Pads. There are just the 3 colors above available, but I am hoping that the powers that be decide that we need more colors!

Designer Tin of Cards Project Kit

Now, this isn’t an accessory… I get that. But I love this kit! Last catalog we had the Tin of Cards project kit, and it proved to be crazy popular. This time, we have the Designer Tin of Cards. Same concept, new tin, and beautiful new cards to create. This is a great set to purchase as a gift for someone and give with the coordinating stamp set for the recipient to put together, give the tin full of the completed cards, or put the cards together yourself to make sure you always have cards on hand for any occasion!

Designer Tin of Cards Photopolymer Stamp Set

141739G

And the stamps that go with the Designer Tin of Cards. I love this set! Even if I wasn’t planning on purchasing the kit, I would still want this stamp set. So versatile!

Blooms & Bliss Designer Series Paper

141654G

How pretty is this DSP? I think it is beautiful, soft and subtle… perfect!

Fabulous Foil Designer Acetate

How pretty is this acetate?? You get 6 sheets of 12×12 acetate, printed with silver or gold metallic designs. I can’t wait to try  this with shaker cards!

Uninked Stampin’ Spots

141822G

When the demonstrators found out that uninked Stampin’ Spots were going to be available in the new catalog, there was mega excitement. Now, years ago Stampin’ Up used to sell the Stampin’ Spots in every color. They were wonderful! You would purchase all of one color family at a time. Admission… I still have all of mine lol While they are no longer available, we now have the uninked ones! Using your reinkers, you can make your own Stampin’ Spots, in whatever colors you choose. NICE! You get 5 of them for $9. Good deal!

Foam Adhesive Strips

141825G.jpg

I’m stupid excited about these! Great to use for spinner cards, shaker cards, when you want to pop up a part of your card… So convenient! Dimensionals certainty have their place. But I can see these being used, and loved, often.

PHEW! That is quite a list of favorites! But trust me, there is so so so much more in the catalog!!! If I shared all of my favorites, this post would be 3 times as long!

Let me know if you have any questions!

Have a wonderful weekend!!!!!

Leave a Reply

