Floral Boutique Suite

Good morning!

I hope you had a wonderful weekend and your week has gotten off to a great start! I had a great weekend. On Saturday my husband and I drove into Wisconsin, to New Glarus. It is a cute little Swiss town, lots of shopping and lots of food! We spent most of our time at the New Glarus Brewery though. They are a smallish brewery, that makes my very favorite beer, Moon Man. I had been there numerous times in the winter before, but never in the summer. It was beautiful!

The brewery is on top of a large hill. So while standing outside on their stunningly landscaped patio, you can see for miles all around you. Just lovely!

Sunday I went to a garden fair with my mom and mother in law. The three of us had a great time! I only spent about $10 on plants, but we had so much fun! We wandered around visiting the over 100 vendors, chatting, eating, and relaxing for a bit on the perfect bench in the shade, listening to music and people watching.

Last night my son came up to our house to spend the night. While he was playing with my airbrush, I was busy playing with the new Floral Boutique suite! There are no words to convey my love for this suite!!!!!

Ingredients for the cards are listed at the end of the post…

20160606_220709

So simple, but I love this one!

I used the Detail Floral Thinlits Dies (The precision base plate is a MUST with these!) and die cut onto a piece of Whisper White trimmed to 5.5″ x 4.25″.

Stamped the sentiment from the coordinating Floral Phrases in Basic Black onto the center of the panel.

Then I  adhered the white panel onto an A2 card in Basic Black.

A few pearls for flower centers and it was done!

Then I got to work on this card…

20160606_231952.jpg

20160606_231518

I love a gate fold card!

Now, one of the great things about this Thinlits set is the 3rd little piece it comes with, an Edgelit. If you use that piece above your detailed die cut, it will perfectly trim out the piece, with a border. See the difference between the die cutting on the top card versus this card?

 

For this card, I used our new Dapper Denim, and cut a piece to 4.25″ wide x 10″ long. I used each thinlit at either end of the piece of cardstock, making sure to use the Edgelit that came in the set to get a nice clean border on each piece.

I then used just the Edgelit on two pieces of Whisper White that was trimmed to 4.25″ as well.

Each piece was then scored at 1/2″ from the edge, and adhered to the back of a piece of Whisper White that was trimmed to 4 1/8″ x 5.25″.

The sentiment was stamped onto the Whisper White panel using Dapper Denim ink,

I trimmed a scrap piece of Whisper White to .75″ x 3.50″, rounded one end, and on the other end used the (retired) Curvy Corner Punch to punch the slot for the ribbon.

Then it was stamped with the Congratulations sentiment, and threaded through some Dapper Denim Ruched ribbon that was wrapped around the card and tied with a bow.

This card took a bit more time than the first one, but I love it!

I do have a few more ideas to use with this set, so don’t be surprised if you see another card made with it this week!

As always, if there are any questions, let me know!

Have a great day!!!!

Congratulations Card

Product List

Big Shot

$110.00

 

Gate Fold Card

Product List

Big Shot

$110.00

One thought on “Floral Boutique Suite

  1. Valerie June 8, 2016 / 2:29 am

    Oh I like the blue one. That’s a very nice blue color!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

