Jar of Love!

Good morning!

Hope you all are having a wonderful week.

There are quite a few new followers this week, welcome!!

I have to admit, this should have gone up yesterday. I try hard to post Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. But yesterday was just one of those those days. The kind of days that you think it is Tuesday all day instead of Wednesday… I don’t know what my deal was. Woke up all discombobulated, and stayed that way until last night.

Anyway!!!! On to today’s card!

I have been having fun playing with the Jar of Love bundle. There is SO much that can be done with it!

But for this card, I kept it simple…

Ingredients listed at the end of the post

20160615_182051.jpg

I used a bit of Pool Party with my aqua painter to give the appearance of water in the jar. I know it is hard to see in the picture, but I promise, it is there!

In order to give the greenery a varigated look, I first inked up the stamp with Pear Pizazz, then using my dauber, I blotted Old Olive here and there directly onto the stamp, then stamped onto my cardstock. I repeated this three more times, to give the appearance of a gathered bunch of greenery picked from the garden.

I added some of the mini Pearl Basic Jewels into the greenery, for a little extra something. It almost looks like flower buds 🙂

20160615_182059.jpg

The Daffolil Delight bakers twine (retired) was tied around the mouth of the jar. I cut a little slit on either side of the jar, and fed the bakers twine through before tying it in a bow.

The FOR YOU sentiment is also from the Jar of Love stamp set. I thought that it would be perfect as a tag hanging from the bakers twine. I just stamped it onto a scrap piece of Whisper White, then trimmed it out to form the tag. Using my piercing tool I punched a hole through the top to run the twine through it.

Easy easy card!

I will have another post tomorrow using a fun hostess set to share.

Have a wonderful day!

Product List

Leave a Reply

