60th Birthday!

Good morning!

I have a *fun* card to share with you today!!!!

I don’t know if you have noticed in the catalog, but Stampin’ Up now has framelits to make slider cards! YES! These are so much fun to add some motion and some extra wow into a card or project. The best part? It is so simple to do!

Check out this video from Stampin’ Up for a bit of info…

 

In the video, she demonstrates the “smile” framelit. I chose to use the full circle one for my card today.

Ingredients for this card are listed at the end of the post

20160622_204751.jpg

This card was a breeze to make!!!! REALLY! The most difficult part was choosing the DSP that I wanted to use (I ended up using a sheet of the retired Botanical Gardens DSP from the most recent Occasions catalog).

Hint: See the two groups of stamped flowers on the card, in the upper left and lower right of the Calypso Coral panel? Those are stamped on using just Versamark ink. Doing so leaves a very subtle image, that appears to be watermarked. So pretty right? Try it to make a background sometime!

That little butterfly flutters around the circle so smoothly! Here is a little peek at the channel that the butterfly moves around in (as well as a glimpse of the Wink of Stella on the butterfly!).

20160622_204824.jpg

Now, this card is for the 60th birthday of a dear coworker, so I wanted to make her something special. I really hope that this fills the bill!

I had one more sheet left of this particular DSP, so I decided to make a matching envelope using my envelope punch board. Really, if you don’t have one of these, you are missing out! SO EASY to make an envelope in whatever side you want, with whatever cardstock or DSP you wish. This card measures 5×5, so the envelope is 5.25 x 5.25. The card fits perfectly inside!

20160622_210011

Please leave a comment and let me know if you have any questions, or feel free to email me at InkItAll@yahoo.com.

Have a great weekend!

Product List

Botanical Gardens Designer Series Paper

Botanical Gardens Designer Series Paper
[140583]
$11.00
Big Shot

$110.00

One thought on “60th Birthday!

  1. Valerie June 24, 2016 / 1:17 pm

    I really like this idea! Another item to put on my must have list!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

