Crazy About You!

Good morning!

Sorry things have been quiet this week! I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday weekend. Sunday we hosted a party at our house and had a great time! Lots of food & wonderful friends and family!

The party ran late, which made getting up Monday morning very difficult! My husband is the animal control office for a local police department, and participates in the 4th of July parade every year. Which means our dog and I do also!

It is always fun and I swear, our sweet Opie thinks that everyone is there just for him!

This was taken from his squad car during the parade… fun having a 55# dog on your lap for an hour! lol

20160704_092505.jpg

You can see a few of the other volunteers, walking with their dogs behind the truck. They were handing out goodies with the animal control logo on them.

This is one of my favorite pictures of Opie, taken after last years parade. He was convinced he was the departments K-9 I think!

1234024_10153376542259002_5330893836351578132_n

Anyway, onto the reason you are here!

I was in need of a birthday card and honestly… I was stuck a bit. So I started flipping through our Annual Catalog. Next to Pinterest, that is my biggest inspiration when I am having issues coming up with something fun.

But! Inspiration struck when I saw the samples created with the Crazy About You stamp set! I came up with this…

Ingredients for this card are listed at the end of the post

20160705_205204

I love it! I hope the lovely lady receiving it does as well.

This card was a breeze to put together. The background flowers were stamped with Daffodil Delight and the leaves were done with Old Olive.

I stamped the larger flowers with Blushing Bride on a separate piece of Whisper White, then punched them out using the Flower Medallion punch.

The flowers were adhered down onto the panel with the background flowers and leaves. Then a scrap piece of Whisper White was adhered over it using Dimensionals. A small piece of Basic Black Solid Bakers Twine was knotted onto the side, completing the look.

Happy was die cut using our Hello You Thinlits dies. Birthday was stamped onto the panel as well (also from the Crazy About You set).

The panel was then mounted to a piece of Basic Black cardstock, then adhered to an A2 card in Old Olive.

I love how this card came together!

20160705_205138

As usual, if you have any questions, please let me know!

Have a great day!

Product List

Leave a Reply

