2 Cards, 30 minutes!

Good morning!

Whew! I am just getting my bearings after the long weekend my hubby and I took this past weekend. We flew to Boston early last Friday morning, and returned late Monday evening. We had a wonderful time!! A childhood friend of my husband turned 40 last week and his wife was throwing him a surprise birthday party on Saturday. I had never been to the East Coast, and we needed a mini-vacation, so we decided to head out for it. We had an amazing time, but wow… we didn’t stop!

I was pretty much brain dead Tues and Wed, but I wanted to play last night. I decided to keep it really simple.

20160713_220512.jpg

Both of these cards were completed in about 30 minutes. That is a win in my book!

I trimmed a piece of Whisper White cardstock to 5.5in x 4.25″ (standard US card front size). Pulled out the Blomin’ Love stamp set, along with Sweet Sugarplum, Pink Pirouette, Emerald Envy, and Mint Macaron inks.  Then I just went to town, stamping the flowers in different colors. No method here! Just stamp away! After I was pleased with the coverage, I went back in with the tiny leaves from the stamp set, and filled in gaps with Emerald Envy.

I had another piece of Whisper White already trimmed to 5.5″ x 4.25″. I stacked the patterned piece on top of the solid piece, then trimmed both at the same time. This way I could be sure that all pieces would match, and I wouldn’t have to do any creative trimming later!

20160713_220244.jpg

This one is on a Sweet Sugarplum card base, with a .5″ strip of coordinating cardstock. It is hard to tell, but I used some Wink of Stella in clear over the strip to give it a little shine.  The light picked up a bit of it, you can see it over the “E” in the sentiment. The patterned cardstock is set up on Dimensionals.

The sentiment is from Endless Thanks.

20160713_220405.jpg

This one is on an Emerald Envy base, with the same in the accent strip. This also has Wink of Stella on it, I was a bit more heavy handed with it this time. You can really see it here! This card has the white panel up on Dimensionals.

The Happy Birthday sentiment is from Balloon Celebration.

 

Now, I could have done a whole lot with these cards to give them some extra “OOMPH!” But sometimes you just need to create something simple to clear out the creative cobwebs. This was perfect for me 🙂

If you have any questions, let me know!

Don’t forget Bonus Days! For every $50 you spend this month, you will get a coupon for $5 to use in August!

Have a great day!

Product List

Leave a Reply

