Thoughtful Branches… Take 2!

Good morning!

I tell you, I am having SO much fun with this bundle! I REALLY hope the powers that be at Stampin’ UP decide to keep it around!

When Stampin’ Up first announced this bundle to the demonstrators, they included a few samples for us to see it being used. I admit, I completely CASE’d (Copy And Share Everything!) this card. But this card is one of the reasons that I had to get this set!

Ingredients for this card are listed at the end of the post

20160719_144616

This is such a simple card, but I think striking on its own.

It is hard to see, but in the background there are 3 trees (stamped twice for a total of 6 trees) stamped with Versamark, then embossed with White Embossing Powder.

The sentiment was heat embossed with our new Copper Embossing powder. The panel of the card was also wrapped with the new Copped Metallic Thread. Simple and lovely! \

If you swap out the sentiments to something Holiday related, this would be wonderful as a Holiday card!

Oh! And see that sweet little bird? There are two of them, facing in different directions. There are also two little bird dies, to make it easy! I love that they included the birds going in both directions. I get so frustrated when you have to use something facing in one direction only and 99% of the time it is in the wrong direction for what I am using it for!

20160719_144747

The color is off on this one. I played with it a bit to get the white embossing on the background to show up 😉

Have a wonderful day!!

Product List

2 thoughts on “Thoughtful Branches… Take 2!

  1. Valerie July 21, 2016 / 12:14 pm

    Your right, this is a very versatile bundle. I like it and your sample card!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

