Bunch of Blossoms

Good morning!

Hope everyone had a great weekend!!

Have you seen the Bunch of Blossoms bundle available in our new Annual Catalog? If you love flowers, you will love this one!

142345G.jpg

Great right?!?!

I had fun playing with this bundle a few days ago, and came up with the following card.

Ingredients for this card are listed at the end of the post

20160719_204112

Simple, but I am really happy with this one!

The Fleur de Lis-ish image from the Timeless Textures set was inked up with Smokey Slate, then stamped off once before stamping onto the card panel. That way it came off as a bit softer than if I used it full strength.

I know, this is the second time in a week that I have used that sentiment. But I adore it! Such a sweet sentiment!

See the little yellow bit in the center of the flower? That is a thinlit from the Botanical Builders set. I thought that little bit was perfect there.

It is hard to see, but I rounded the edge of each petal with my bone folder before adhering each down to give it some dimension. You can see that a bit better in the image below.

20160719_204136

Let me know if you have any questions.

Have a great day!!!!

Product List

2 thoughts on “Bunch of Blossoms

Leave a Reply

