Greetings from Santa!

Surprise! A post on a Saturday! I don’t do that much, but I just finished playing with one of the new bundles coming out in the Holiday catalog and I had to share with you!

How fun is this??? Now, I wasn’t intending on making anything really today, I just wanted to play. 

But I’m tickled with how this came out!

I used the Detailed Santa Thinlit to die cut 3 times using Basic Black, Red foil, and Dazzling Diamonds Glimmer paper. Then I spent way too long piecing it all together, (and trimming his mustache) and adhering all of the tiny pieces down. 

Our Fine-Tip Glue Pen was amazing for this! I was able to get tiny drops of glue exactly where I needed them without making a mess. Score for me! I’m the official Queen Mess Maker 😉

Here is a bit of a closeup so you can see the detail a bit better.

You can see a bit better the pink in Santa’s cheeks. I cheated here, I just dabbed the end of a small paintbrush directly into a Pink Pirouette then dabbed it onto his cheeks to add a touch of color.

Again, this was just playing so it isn’t perfect, but I had fun with it and wanted to share.

Hope you are all having an amazing weekend!

7 thoughts on “Greetings from Santa!

  1. jentimko August 7, 2016 / 12:22 am

    Super cute! Love the sparkle!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. MBetsy Z. August 7, 2016 / 12:24 am

    Cute! Love the twinkles in his beard, lol!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tyra August 7, 2016 / 12:26 am

      Thank you so much!

      Like

  3. Heather L August 7, 2016 / 12:52 am

    LOVE it. I see this as a class project.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

