Star of Wonder…

… Star of Light!

I always think of the Barenaked Ladies and Sarah McLachlan version of “God Rest Ye Merry Gentleman/We Three Kings” when I see that saying in this bundle!

Take a listen here

Is it as much as an earworm for you as it is for me??

Anyway! I finally sat down to play with this bundle

20160804_181857

It was so easy to create a fun card!!!!

PSX_20160817_093722(2)

Pretty right??

The background was done with Island Indigo and Perfect Plum inks on watercolor paper. I just wet the paper, then dabbed some Island Indigo onto it, letting the ink run as it wanted to. When I was happy with how it looked, I dried it using my heat tool. I then spritzed a bit more water, lightly, over the watercolor paper. Using an Aqua Painter, I dabbed bits of Perfect Plum here and there. Again, I dried it using my heat tool. Easy as that!

The snowflake was die cut from a piece of Dazzling Diamonds Glimmer Paper. It gives the perfect shimmer for winter projects.

20160816_210654

The rest was a breeze to complete, I heat embossed the snow in the background and the sentiment with White Stampin’ Emboss Powder (making sure to use my Embossing Buddy!). A few of our new sequins were adhered to the front to add a bit of extra sparkle.

The panel was then adhered onto a piece of Whisper White cardstock, then onto a piece of Island Indigo trimmed to form an A2 card.

Trust me when I say this was EASY! Anyone can do it!!

This bundle will be available September 1st, along with so many other fantastic holiday items! Wait until you see it all!

For my regular customers, you should be receiving the Holiday catalog in your mailboxes any day now!! Otherwise, I will be sharing the .pdf of the catalog on Sept. 1st. Anyone who places a $25 order with me will also receive one!

Let me know if I can answer any questions for you.

Have a great day!!!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Star of Wonder…

  1. Connie August 18, 2016 / 10:00 pm

    Such a beautiful card, I can’t wait until I get the catalog.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tyra August 18, 2016 / 10:09 pm

      Thank you Connie!

      Like

  2. Valerie August 18, 2016 / 10:30 pm

    I’ll have to start my list off with this bundle! I love it but that background stamp with the swirly snowflakes could be used in so many ways! Can’t wait to get my catalog!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

