Flourishing Phrases

Good morning!

Last night I put aside the items from our Holiday catalog to play with a bundle from our Annual catalog that I just love!

Flourising Phrases.jpg

These dies are so beautiful! I love that you can quickly make an impressive card using just the dies with this set.

Ingredients for this card are listed at the end of the post

2

I die cut the large floral image from a piece of watercolor paper. Then using my Aqua Painter, I picked up a bit of ink of the lid of Garden Green and Sweet Sugarplum, and painted away! As usual, when I watercolor something I like to have the tones variegated. To me it gives a bit more visual interest.

*TIP– You really want to use the Precision Base Plate when using these dies. Trust me! I was lazy, mine was allllll the way across the room so I just used the regular sandwich. It was fine, if I would have ran it through 4 or 5 times lol The Precision plate is literally made to use with the very detailed dies. I should have known! So I walked my butt the 10 feet or so to grab my plate, walked back, and boom! One pass and everything was die cut beautifully!

The lattice was also die cut from watercolor paper. I did the same with my Aqua Painter, only made sure the color was more concentrated.  See it peeking out from under the piece of Sweet Sugarplum ruched ribbon?

I adhered the lattice and ribbon to a small piece of Whisper White cardstock, and stamped the sentiment in Garden Green. That panel was then mounted to a piece of Garden Green cardstock.

Finally the whole panel was adhered to a piece of Whisper White Thick cardstock trimmed to form an A2 card. Have you used this yet? Perfect for card bases!!

After everything was put together, I trimmed tiny pieces of our new Foam Adhesive Strips and placed them in various spots on the back of the watercolored die cut piece. Let me tell you, it was SO easy to do. There was no way that I would have attempted this with our Dimensionals, as fantastic as they are. It would have been a lot of trimming.

Here is a close up… if you look carefully you can see the tiny bits of foam adhesive strips.

1

This will be a hand delivered card, there is no way something this delicate would hold up through the mail! But I am sure that my intended recipient will enjoy it!

If there are any questions let me know. Have a great day!

Product List

Big Shot

$110.00

3 thoughts on “Flourishing Phrases

  1. Valerie August 23, 2016 / 4:16 pm

    Love that sugarplum color! Very pretty card!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heather L August 23, 2016 / 7:25 pm

    Your cards are always lovely!

    Like

Leave a Reply

