Merry Christmas!

Good morning!

I am SO sorry that posting has been sporadic lately! My husband is now working 1st shift, previously he was on 2nd. I had a schedule that I kept to while he was working evenings to make sure that I was able to post at least three times a week. Now I am trying to spend time with him, cook dinner, watch Game of Thrones together (we recently got hooked and are trying to catch up!), etc. I am trying to start a schedule that will work for both of us, so bear with me until I get that hammered down!

I only had about half an hour last night to play, and grabbed our new Starlight dies to play with. Totally simple, but I love this die so very much!

20160829_195332.jpg

When die cutting our glimmer paper (gold here), it adds the perfect holiday sparkle!

I heat embossed the sentiment with our Gold Stampin’ Emboss powder.

The stars in the background were done just using Versamark! Like I explained in previous posts, when you stamp using just Versamark, it leaves a watermarked image. It ends up being just a shade or two darker than the cardstock you stamped on. Fun right?

The dashes at the bottom were die cut using one of the dies from the Detailed Santa Thinlits. There are two fun border dies in that set.

If you have your catalogs, get your lists ready! The Holiday catalog goes live on September 1st! I will also have some other big news for you on the 1st as well!!!

Have a great day!

2 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

  1. Connie August 30, 2016 / 4:54 pm

    Wow,I can’t wait to hear the news! also place my order…..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Valerie August 30, 2016 / 7:42 pm

    Wow… using the dark background really makes the star pop! Love the gold glimmer paper you used for it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

