Just Because!

Good morning!

I received a box of goodies yesterday from Stampin’ Up. Lots of fun stuff to play with. I had things to do in my craft room before I got to play though… like clean! I have a class this coming Sunday as well as the following Monday. My poor craft room was feeling the effects of me being down there by myself for the past few weeks. I tend not to clean up after myself as I should lol Since I have such a large table to work on (check it out HERE if you want to see what my amazing husband built for me!), it is easy to push things aside.

I also forced myself to actually put away everything from my order. That is a struggle, I like to keep the new things out so I can play with them!

When I finally got done, I didn’t have much time but I wanted to play. I pulled out Totally Trees.

142198g

Have you seen this one? So much fun!!!! You can stamp each tree and leave it, or stamp the coordinating solid image over it. There is so much that can be done with this set. I am excited to try all of the possibilities!

For last night, I kept it pretty simple.

20160913_195933.jpg

Since we are just coming into fall and I can’t wait for the leave to change, the cooler weather, sweatshirts and jeans, turning on the fireplace for the first time this year, apple picking, and all that goes with fall, I I decided to do a fall-ish themed card.

The tree was stamped in Soft Suede. Over it I stamped the leaves in Calypso Coral, then stamped again without reinking the stamp. Very easy way of giving some variation to the color and adding some depth.

I did the same with the grass I stamped in Garden Green, stamping it once directly on the paper, and again without reinking.

The image was die cut using our Layering Squares Framelits. I love our new shapes Framelits. They also come with numerous coordinating scalloped edged framelits, making layering so easy. I used on with our new Copper Foil Sheets.

The patterned paper is from the Petals & Paisley Specialty DSP. It is so pretty and I thought worked wonderfully with the fall theme of the card. Again, it is layered with some Copper Foil sheets.

I mounted the image using Foam Adhesive strips. These strips are perfect for things like this! Behind it I would some Copper Metallic Thread.

Here is a close up. You can see it much better in person than through photos.

20160913_200002.jpg

Just Because, from the You’re So Sweet stamp set, was stamped with Soft Suede. I thought that it was perfect and finished off the card exactly as I imagined it.

If you have any questions, as always please feel free to leave a comment or email me at InkItAll@yahoo.com.

Have a great day!

Product List

2 thoughts on “Just Because!

  1. Connie September 14, 2016 / 2:09 pm

    What are the classes you have scheduled? I didn’t know about Sunday’s class.

    Like

    • Tyra September 14, 2016 / 2:11 pm

      I had emailed you all about it, the potluck class at 3 on the 18th? I’ll forward you the email, think you responded to it 😉 Then the Christmas card class on the 26th..

      Like

Leave a Reply

