Jar of Haunts Treat Holders

Happy Monday!

I hope everyone had an excellent weekend 🙂

I hosted a class at my home yesterday. I wanted a little something to give each of the ladies that came. I had such fun putting these treat holders together!

20160914_191824.jpg

Aren’t they cute! They are the perfect size to hold 2 fun sized candy bars 🙂

All were either stamped into a mason jar from the Jars of Love set, or they were die cut without being put into a jar (in the case of the mummy and the pumpkins). The 4 lids were heat embossed with Copper Stampin’ Emboss Powder.

20160914_191628

The “blood” drips were colored with a Cherry Cobbler Stampin’ Write marker, then I went over it all with the Fine Tip Glue Pen. Did you know that you can use it in place of Glossy Accents??

20160914_191747

This adorable pumpkin first had its background stamped with the Woodgrain background stamp using Versamark (remember, you don’t need to heat emboss Versamark! It will leave a watermark appearance and the stickiness will go away!). The adorable face was stamped using Basic Black ink, as was that little spider. I just drew a line using my Basic Black Stampin’ Write marker for the spider to hang from.

20160914_191736

I love these creepy eyes!! I used a Real Red inkpad, with a Blender pen to add in the bloodshot eyes, then with barely any Real Red on the blender pen I went over each of the eyes, to add to the pink, bloodshot look. Finally, I went over the fluid in the jar as well as the eyes with the Fine Tip Glue Pen again to give a glossy look to it all.

20160914_191717

Not everyone likes the creepy Halloween things that I do. I thought this pumpkin was the perfect thing! I colored it in with Pumpkin Pie ink using my Blender pen. When I was done, I took a piece of a sponge, dabbed it into the ink pad, then onto the pumpkin. It gave more of a variegated look to the pumpkin. Cute right?

20160914_191704

And the mummy… my favorite! How adorable is he??? I added a bit of color to the corners/folds with a Stampin’ Write marker in Smokey Slate. He was so easy to do, and the cutest thing!!!

If you have any questions let me know.

Have a great day!!!

2 thoughts on “Jar of Haunts Treat Holders

  1. Connie September 19, 2016 / 12:37 pm

    Thankyou for the fun class.It is so nice getting together and crafting always a fun time.Your dinner was delicious Thankyou for a fun evening.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Valerie September 19, 2016 / 2:45 pm

    The treat holders were just to cute! I’m so happy I ordered this bundle! The class and dinner were fun and delicious! Thank you for being such a wonderful host!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

