Blessed

Good morning and happy Friday!

I hope that everyone has had a great week so far and have fun plans for the weekend. Not sure what my husband and I will be doing yet. I am thinking a trip to the movies will be involved though. We both want to see Sully and have heard excellent things about it. Have you seen it yet?

One thing is for sure though, I will be spending LOTS of time down in my craft room preparing for a class I am holding on Monday. I am doing 3 Christmas Card classes, one in Sept, one in Oct, and the final one being in November. Each class we will be using mainly one bundle and making 12 cards (4 each of 3 different designs). This month we are using the Santa’s Sleigh bundle. I can’t wait, this should be a good time 🙂 But whoa… the amount of preparation I need to do is crazy lol Hopefully by the time the next class rolls around I will have a system in place 🙂

Anyway!

The final card from class this past Sunday seemed to be a favorite for a few.

20160918_192303

Totally simple, but looks impressive. (and is NOT crooked in person, I promise!)

I actually did two different versions before deciding on while one we would be doing in class.

This was the first version.

20160918_192251

Pretty, yes. But I am much happier with how the class version came out.

What do you think?

20160918_192314.jpg

On both of them, the adorable flower was colored with Rich Razzleberry and Delightful Dijon ink using a blender pen. A bit of Clear Wink of Stella adds a bit of shine to the flowers.

Have a great day!!

Product List

Blender Pens

$10.00

3 thoughts on “Blessed

  1. Connie September 23, 2016 / 12:43 pm

    Monday will be fun,do you still need me to bring my big Shot?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tyra September 23, 2016 / 12:46 pm

      Yup! It will make it a lot easier and quicker if we have multiple Big Shots 🙂

      Like

  2. Valerie September 23, 2016 / 9:59 pm

    This was my favorite card…. and the deer 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

