Foxy Friends

Good morning!

I hope that everyone’s week has gone well.

We are finally in the perfect fall weather… highs in the 60s every day, lows in the 50s. Perfect for me!

I know yesterday I said that I would be sharing a few cards today from my recent Christmas Card class, but due to operator error, that won’t be happening today. Look for them next week instead.

Last night I just wanted to play, didn’t have anything in mind, no special occasion, no class.

I pulled out the Foxy Friends bundle that I just received.

Foxy Friends.jpg

I don’t know why it took me so long to order this bundle. It is CUTE! And the things that can be done with it are amazing!

Do me a favor, go to Pinterest, at the top type in Stampin Up Foxy Friends then hit enter. Go ahead, I will wait 😉  CUTE CUTE CUTE ideas!!!!!!

I didn’t want to do anything to involved last night. I didn’t have a lot of time, but needed a bit of a mental break. This is what I came up with…

20160929_200412

Totally simple, not my best showing, but the little fox family sticking their heads out of their tree holes make me smile!

This card came together quickly. I stamped a piece of our Kraft cardstock with Early Espresso ink using the Hardwood background stamp and heat embossed it with clear embossing powder.

I stamped the cute little fox heads onto Whisper White cardstock using Calypso Coral ink and punched them out.

Their bodies were stamped onto scraps of Whisper White, then die cut using the awesome Layering Circles Framlits. The frames around the circles were also die cut using the same set, out of Early Espresso cardstock.

The Hello sentiment is from the extremely versatile Thoughtful Banners stamp set. Honestly I was looking for a stamp that said Peek-A-Boo or something 😉 The sentiment was stamped onto Whisper White cardstock, then punched out using the (retired) Washi Tape punch. I trimmed the sides a bit to make it more narrow, then adhered it to a piece of Early Espresso also punched out with the Washi Tape punch.

Then I just adhered it all together! Everything is adhered down with liquid glue, except for the heads of the Foxes. I put those on dimensionals to help with the illusion that they are popping their heads out.

Fun right? I can’t wait to really play with this bundle, including the coordinating A Little Foxy DSP!

Have a wonderful weekend!

2 thoughts on “Foxy Friends

    • Tyra September 30, 2016 / 3:24 pm

      CASE away!! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

