Santa’s Sleigh- Take 2!

Good morning!

Hope everyone’s week has been well and flown by! Anyone have any good weekend plans?

Not a whole lot happening here. Tomorrow my mom and I are going to a good friend’s house for a Scentsy party. Have you ever used Scentsy? They are little bricks that smell *amazing*. You use them in warmers that plug in. I have a few of the warmers already, I just need to stock up on the bricks.

I am having a crafting garage sale on the 15th. I am getting rid of a TON of retired Stampin’ Up items, as well 2 other demonstrators will be selling their items with me. There won’t only be Stampin’ Up either! Mountains of non-SU related stamping/scrapbooking/etc items will be sold as well.

If you are in the Rockford area and are interested in stopping by, please email me at InkItAll@yahoo.com and I will send you the information. 

Anyway! I will be spending some time this weekend getting ready for that. Lots of pricing to do.

I wanted to share with you another card that was made at my Christmas Stamp-A-Stack that I hosted last week.

Again, we only used the Santa’s Sleigh bundle for this class. It was so much fun coming up with 3 different card ideas using only this bundle (I added a couple of other sets here and there for backgrounds, or a different sentiment…).

20161005_212427

So simple, but I love it. I think that this might be my favorite of the three!

The Reindeer was stamped and die cut, then mounted with dimensionals onto a circle. I die cut the circles using the Layering Circles Thinlits. The white one was dry embossed using the Falling Snow embossing folder.

It is hard to tell, but there are dots of not only Gold Glitz Dazzling Details but also Dazzling Diamonds (sadly retired…). Those little dots added just the right amount of dimension to this card. The circles are also mounted onto the card using Dimensionals.

The rest of the card is pretty self explanatory. The patterned paper strip in the background is from Candy Cane Lane DSP from the Holiday catalog. A strip of Sahara Sand as well as a strip of Gold Glitter ribbon completes the background.

I will be back on Monday with the 3rd and final card from the class!

Have a wonderful weekend everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

