Creating with Scraps

Good morning!

I just wanted to share 3 cards I made recently with some scraps that I had sitting in my “scrap bin”. Do you have one of those? Anytime I have extras of something, a die cut, something that I started but never finished, something I wasn’t too happy with, etc I put it in a little bin that sits on a shelf next to me.

When I need something I tend to go dig through there before cutting something new, or if I am stumped for an idea I like to pull out something that I had worked on previously. My customers get to reap the benefits of my scrap bin also! Occasionally when it gets to be too full, I go through and pull out the good stuff and let them take whatever they want to play with.

This time I had a handful of these leaves die cuts from the Flourishing Phrases bundle. I was already working on something else where I used the script DSP from the Neutrals DSP pack so I had scraps on my desk. I decided to see what I could do with these.

Ingredients listed at the end of this post

20161001_124038

20161001_124139

The flower behind the leaves is also from the Flourishing Phrases set, just stamped with Versamark.

20161001_124018

All 3 use the exact same items, just arranged differently. It took me about an hour to complete these. Try it sometime! Pick a stamp set, pick a color family, and just one or two embellishments, and see what you can create. This was fun to do while watching Netflix one evening.

I am going to pack the 3 of these up in a pretty bag, include envelopes, and send them to a friend. Hopefully they make her smile!

Have a wonderful day!

Product List

Leave a Reply

