Leftovers and a garage sale!

Good morning and happy hump day!

I am glad to know that I am not the only one having issues this week. Both my husband and I thought that yesterday was Wednesday last night while we were talking!

Just a quick note first… I am not going to be posting on Friday and I will do my best to post on Monday, but no promises!

This weekend I am hosting a Stamping/Scrapbooking/Crafting garage sale at my home. 2 other Stampin’ Up demonstrators along with 1-2 other non-demo stampers are cleaning out their craft rooms of all of the things that they are no longer using and bringing them to my house. It should be an amazing sale!

I spent about 3 hours pricing my items last night and I didn’t even touch my stamps yet! That is the plan for tonight. Retired Stampin’ Up stamps, other companies stamps, lots of wood mount… I am even doing multiple grab bags of unmounted rubber. You might remember me mentioning that years ago I was on numerous design teams. Well, I still have all of the fantastic stamps from different companies and they need to go! Also doing grab bags of embellishments. So much easier than individually pricing hundreds of packages of misc embellishments lol

If you are in the Rockford, IL area (or feel like taking a trip lol), email me at InkItAll@yahoo.com and I will share the details with you. The sale is Saturday 10/22 from 9am-4pm.

As I was saying though, because of the sale, my crafting time this week has been nill. So nothing new to share with you on Friday šŸ˜¦ Hope you can forgive me!

Today though I do have a fun card to share with you.

Like so many others I am sure, I hoard my DSP. If I have any left from a project, it goes back with the rest of it. I am always left with numerous scraps. I decided to do something with them this time.

20161013_201418.jpg

I used my 1 inch punch and punched out 9 squares of different patterns from the same pack of DSP (Candy Cane Lane in this case). Then using the 1 5/8″ square from the Layering Squares Thinlits, I die cut out 9 squares from Early Espresso cardstock.

I adhered each DSP square to an Early Espresso square, then arranged them onto a piece of Real Red cardstock. The panel was then adhered to the front of a piece of Crumb Cake cardstock that was trimmed and folded to form an A2 card.

Merry Christmas (from the Greetings with Santa stamp set) was stamped using Versamark, then heat embossed with Gold Stampin’ Emboss powder.

A simple knot in the new Real Red 3/4″ Stitched Edge Ribbon finished it off!

Have a great day and I will “see” you next week!

2 thoughts on “Leftovers and a garage sale!

  1. Connie October 19, 2016 / 7:18 pm

    Fun idea! Very excited about the sale….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

