Tasty Trucks!

Good morning!

I hope that everyone has a wonderful weekend! Ours was great, though not near long enough, as usual!

I will be busy getting ready for Thanksgiving this week, we are hosting it at our house. Lots of family coming by 🙂 I can’t wait!

My husband on the other hand? He is a massive Black Friday shopper. Me? Not so much! But he organizes a plan of attack and is VERY serious with his shopping!!! We even spent part of Sunday going to a few stores that advertised their Black Friday ads already, to see a few things in person to decide if he really needed whatever they were advertising lol How about you? Do you view Black Friday as a holiday in itself as he does? Or could you leave it?

Saturday I got out one of our Sale-A-Bration sets that will be available FREE with a $50 purchase, starting January 4th. I just love this set, so much fun!

20161108_194859

This card came together SO easily!!!!!

20161118_210041.jpg

Sorry that it seems all wonky! It is actually perfectly straight, in face I pulled off the truck panel twice to realign it lol

The truck was colored with Melon Mambo and Bermuda Bay. I squished the ink pad into the lid, then picked up color from the lid using my Aqua Painter. I have started keeping 91% alcohol in my aqua painters for coloring this way. Alcohol dries so much quicker than water, and your cardstock doesn’t pill as it does with water. So much easier in my book!

I ran a strip of Melon Mambo cardstock down the left side, then a piece of the striped Bermuda Bay DSP (from the Bright Designer Series Paper Stack… a staple for me!) was adhered on to using Dimemsionals.

The Melon Mambo and Basic Black Bakers Twine is sadly retired, but I love it on this card and thought that it was perfect.

The panel with the truck is also on Dimensionals. I love using Dimensionals, it adds the perfect something-something!

If you have any questions, please let me know!

Don’t forget that today starts the Online Extravaganza! In case you missed it, read more about it HERE!

Have a great day!!!

3 thoughts on “Tasty Trucks!

  1. Valerie November 21, 2016 / 2:45 pm

    That is just to Cute!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heather L. November 21, 2016 / 2:45 pm

    Oh my goodness that is adorable! Love the colors. Black Friday and plan of attack will.be decided Thursday morning when my daught and son-in-law arrive. I am surprised your hubby is like that. Mine can’t stand shopping.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tyra November 21, 2016 / 2:52 pm

      Thanks! He is the shopper in the house, I can’t stand shopping lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

