Christmas Pines!

Hi everyone!

Whew… I owe you all an apology. I didn’t intend to disappear for so long, but man life has been beating me up! Mostly due to lots (and I mean LOTS) of changes at work… by the time I come home all I want to do is curl up into a ball and sleep. I am brain fried most days!

I am also working on a project that I can’t share just yet, but I will be spilling the beans toward the end of the month. Trust me, it is exciting!

Now, this past Sunday I had the 3rd and final Christmas Card class. This time we used my favorite of the bundles from the Holiday catalog- Christmas Pines.

143496G.jpg

The things that I have seen done with the bundle are amazing!!

But for the class, I wanted to keep things a bit simple. From the past few Christmas Card classes I hosted I learned that the classes can easily go to 4 or 5 hours with the more complex cards. It seemed everyone was happy with the ones I came up with though!

I will share one today, then the others on Monday and Wednesday of next week.

20161129_135306.jpg

I think that this is my favorite of the three.

The background stamp is Merry Melody, a stamp that I had to get A.S.A.P. I just love this one. There is SO much that you can do with it!

It was mounted onto a piece of Gold Foil cardstock, with some of the pretty die cut pine branches as well as a few mistletoe leaves. I added a few pearls to act as the mistletoe.

Now, I will admit that while I created this card using Whisper White for the main panel as well as the card base, for the class kits I used Very Vanilla. It was a last minute change that I was so pleased with.

If you try this card, I urge you to try Very Vanilla. It made the card a bit more classy!

Please let me know if you have any questions!

Have a wonderful weekend 🙂

4 thoughts on “Christmas Pines!

  1. Heather Lopez December 2, 2016 / 1:06 pm

    LOVE the gold card.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Connie Bardon December 2, 2016 / 2:03 pm

    Such a beautiful card Tyra.Sorry to hear work is wearing you down,Smile because today’s Friday! Have a beautiful day.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Valerie December 2, 2016 / 6:57 pm

    Beautiful! I loved making this one!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

