Christmas Pines… take 2!

Good morning and happy Monday!

Well, we finally got our first snowfall of the season! About 6 inches of heavy, wet snow. It is SO pretty, but it is a pain to shovel! My poor hubby… he went out to shovel last night, thinking that there would be no need to drag out the snow blower. When he came in he was regretting that decision.

It is beautiful though. We have pine trees lining our property in the backyard as well as a large tree in the middle of the yard. It looks like a Christmas card out there! Our dog is having a blast too. He loves to play in the snow. He is like a little kid, when he gets too cold he wants to come in, 5 minutes later he wants back out to play!

Last week I shared the first of 3 cards we made in my most recent Christmas card class HERE. I promised you another card today as well!

20161129_135254

So pretty right? And so simple! This card uses the Pine Bough Textured Impressions Embossing Folder. I think that it adds the perfect something. Without it I feel the card might be too plain.

As well, the square panel uses our new Stitched Shapes Framelits. I so love these!!!! They add just a bit of visual interest to your project. Sadly, they are unavailable at the moment, but hopefully they will be back in stock soon. They were originally going to be released in the 2017 Annual Catalog, but the powers that be at Stampin’ Up felt that there just might be some interest now. And wow… there was. So much in fact that the entire inventory flew off the shelves :-/ Great for Stampin’ Up, not so great for those that missed out. But fear not! They will be back soon!

If you have any questions, let me know and I will be happy to share!

*A heads up: in order to spend time with my family, start wrapping the MOUNTAIN of gifts hiding in my basement, relax, and enjoy the holiday season, the blog is going to be very quiet starting Dec. 12th through the end of the year. I might pop in here and there, but for the most part there will be no scheduled posting. I hope you can forgive me!

One thought on “Christmas Pines… take 2!

  1. Connie Bardon December 5, 2016 / 8:25 pm

    Really like your card.This is a card that can be made easily and reproduced.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

