Christmas Pines… Take 3!

Good morning!

Wow… it got COLD. We were having such a mild November, as soon as December hit, the temperatures fell. I heard that this is supposed to be an abnormally cold winter.. lovely :-/

How are you all doing with your holiday shopping? For once I am ahead of the game and just about done! Get this… even about done with wrapping! I have a few gifts stashed at work that need to be wrapped. That is it! I have a few little things left to purchase, but those are easy things. Love my Amazon Prime!

Today’s card is the 3rd and final card from the recent Christmas Card class I hosted. This month we all used the Christmas Pines bundle. Seeing as the last 2 months the cards were a bit more complicated, I wanted to give the ladies a break and making it easy and fun for them.

20161129_135222

I think this was the easiest of the bunch!

The pine bough was stamped onto the background using Versamark then heat embossed with gold embossing powder. The sentiment was created the same way.

The pine boughs were die cut from Whisper White cardstock, with the actual pine cones die cut from Gold Foil Cardstock.

20161129_135231

A sweet bow finishes it off!

This is a great card to duplicate, so easy to create this one assembly line style 🙂

On a side note, our new Occasions catalog comes out January 4th, along with Sale-A-Bration! Exciting!!!!! I got a sneak peek at OnStage last month and was blown away. I even shared a few sneak peeks here for you all. Well, I placed my demonstrator order this past Friday, and it should be here on Monday. I didn’t expedite shipping like I normally do for catalog premiers. I am kinda slapping myself for that goof up lol But I will pop in next week to share some of the exciting items with you all 🙂

Have a great rest of your day!

 

2 thoughts on “Christmas Pines… Take 3!

  1. Valerie December 7, 2016 / 3:49 pm

    I love this bundle and the gold foil paper! Such an easy card that turned out really nice. Thanks for the classes 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Connie Bardon December 7, 2016 / 7:26 pm

    Love the card it has demeansion that won’t effect mailing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

