Hi!

Hi everyone!!!!

How has everyone’s Decembers been so far? On my end, so far it has been wonderful! I turned 40 on December 13th, so my wonderful hubby threw me a beautiful birthday party on the 10th. It was perfect! So many friends and family came, including one of my dearest friends. She flew in from Minnesota to surprise me for the weekend!

Unfortunately, that weekend we got the first mega snowfall. Then the second came this past weekend. It would figure that part 2 of the storm was hitting when my mom, mother-in-law, and I were driving over an hour away to see the Nutcracker. But my mom is amazing at driving in crazy weather and got us there and back perfectly safe 🙂

I just wanted to pop in real quick to remind you all that the Occasions and Sale-A-Bration catalogs are going live January 4th! EXCITING! Well, for me at least. I love all of the new goodies!

Now, while I can’t actually share the catalog with you all yet, I can share some of the great videos that Stampin’ Up has created to show off some of the new items as well as show you how to use them.

I chose 4 of my favorites here to share with you all…

Watercolor Pencils are BACK! I am crazy excited about these. Once upon a time Stampin’ Up sold watercolor pencils and they were wonderful. In fact, I still have my set! I received two packs of these last week and have been having fun playing with them.

 

These are SO much fun to play with! Again, I got mine last week and have just been playing to see what I can come up with. Love them! I really like how versatile they are. The set comes with not only the die to make the actual box, but dies to accentuate the box. Those dies can be used on your cards as well for a little extra something.

 

Those that attended OnStage had the opportunity to purchase certain bundles from the new Occasions catalog. This is one of them. And I jumped on this one! To say I love it is an understatement! I made a fun card for my brother’s birthday with the bundle the day I got it in the mail. Check it out HERE!

 

Finally, we have the Vertical Garden Project Kit. I don’t have this one yet. Knowing me, I will cave and order it soon lol Succulents are so on trend right now. When you see the catalog, you will get a peek at a beautiful stamp set that is all succulents, that has coordinating dies as well! But this kit has everything you need with the exception of the ink pads as well as the stamp set. (Psst… you can probably use any stamp set you like, don’t *have* to order the one that coordinates!). All of the succulents are precut for you, all you need to do is pop them out of the cardstock. Easy! And so pretty!!!!!

I will be back early next week for a quick share, but until then, stay warm, enjoy the time with your family and friends, and have a WONDERFUL holiday!!!!!!

 

2 thoughts on “Hi!

  1. Connie Bardon December 20, 2016 / 3:53 pm

    I can’t wait to place my order.Hopefully nothing will be back ordered.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tyra December 20, 2016 / 5:44 pm

      I hope not! As long as you place it early you should be fine 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

