Special Announcement!

Good morning everyone!

I hope you all had an amazing holiday weekend! We sure did. We spent lots of time with our families, my very favorite part! Yesterday we hung low at the house and did a whole lot of nothing! It was much needed and much enjoyed!

One of my favorite parts of Christmas? At least this year in particular? My husband and I got to share some special news…

ppws-121-200ppws-122-200ppws-123-200ppws-124-20020161224_161043

We are expecting! To say that we are excited is an understatement!!!! Our families are over the moon as well.

The baby is due July 4th, oddly enough that is the same day that I was due with my older son. It will be interesting to see what day this one turns up 🙂

So there you have it! Our big news, as well as the “special project” that I have been working on that I mentioned in the beginning of the month.

One more picture to share… My husband organized a Pet Photos with Santa event a few weeks back (He is an animal control warden for a local police department). The photographer that volunteered is a friend; who actually took our wedding photos. So we had a few photos of our sweet Opie taken.

ppws-118

The gentleman playing Santa was amazing! Hands down the best Santa that I have ever seen. So we figured why not have Santa make the announcement for us? That is how we ended up with the above photos. I love them!

I will be back next week, starting up with my normal schedule again. I hope you will forgive me for taking this time off.

Don’t forget!!!! Next Wednesday, January 4th, is the day our new Occasions and Sale-A-Bration catalogs go LIVE!!!!! 

Contact me if you need either of the catalogs, I will be happy to either drop them off if you are local or pop one in the mail for you.

Have a great week and a wonderful (and safe!!!!!) New Years Eve!

 

6 thoughts on “Special Announcement!

  1. Heather December 27, 2016 / 6:13 pm

    Congratulations!!! I am so excited for you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tyra December 27, 2016 / 6:17 pm

      Thank you so much Heather!!

      Like

  2. Valerie December 28, 2016 / 2:10 am

    The baby new’s is Wonderful!!!! So happy! Opey looks like he is smiling in his picture with Santa…. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tyra December 28, 2016 / 2:13 am

      Well of course! He knows that Santa brings the good stuff!

      Like

  3. Teri Haux January 19, 2017 / 8:04 pm

    Congratulations on the expected baby!! I had my miracle baby last year at the age of 43! I hope everything goes well! There is also a whole thread on SCS demo chit-chat about being pregnant over the age of 40!
    Teri

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tyra January 19, 2017 / 8:11 pm

      Thanks so much!!!!! I haven’t seen that thread, I’ll have to go find it 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

